Earn STEEM by creating poor quality content

in #steemit6 years ago

It has been about a week now since I got my account verified here. When I signed up I was under the impression that this is a platform where authors of high quality content get rewarded. After some research I became a bit discouraged. It has come to my attention that this is not necessarily the case. Posting good content is not enough. In order to earn any significant amount you simply have to play the game. @yallapapi has a pretty blunt way of explaining this stuff.

A minnow who just creates good content, and posts on a regular basis, will most likely not gain much recognition on here with the way it currently works. Without a decent investment in SP and a strategy that involves voting bots and whatnot, the situation is quite hopeless. However if you play the game right, you can skip the quality content, start posting pictures of shit turds, and earn a decent amount of steem. SP talks, bullshit walks.

giphy-downsized-large.gif

Another thing that is a bit of a turn off, is the fact that an author of a post can only get rewarded for a week after posting. After this the author might get some more recognition, but it wont affect the wallet. I would advice professional writers and content creators to hold on to their best work and post it somewhere else where its more beneficial. I myself would be way more excited about a platform that would enable me to possibly earn some passive income from my posts for a longer period of time.

ern_with_quality_content.png

I see a lot of potential in this platform, but it still requires some work. Feel free to comment if you agree/disagree, or just want to correct me.

Sort:  

I share lot of these thoughts. Misunderstood this platform to be a place where only the content matters but after endless browsing and reading facts undertood that it's hard work!
To me (I'm new here) this is all in all still a very confusing platform and some of its rules and principals are hard to understand. Not to mention the sbd and sp which I know nothing about!🙈

It is in fact quite confusing. The reward distribution can be manipulated, and the biggest rewards seems to go to the ones that have a lot.

And I think it's contradictory that people say they want this thing to grow but when it grows, the distribution changes even more. Thats means that the whales and dolphins (?) earn less (if I have understood anything) so it doesn't add up to me why they would want this to really grow..

Other thing is that popular steemians only benefit from other popular so they can keep liking eachothers posts and stick together easily without newbies so it takes a lot more time to succeed here when we are on our own.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68541.87
ETH 3868.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63