An Ode to Steemit. Day #4 -My Week of Thoughts - An initiative created by @pechichemena. (Raising $ for @adollaraday)

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

IMG_3424.jpg

An Ode to Steemit

O' my dear friend, Steemit
You've been so kind to me
I'm thankful to @tawasi
for leading me to thee

From @openmic to @helpie
and msp waves too
your dreamy little ocean here
is stealing all my blue

You've helped me to ditch Facebook
and even Twitter, too
And if I'd snapped on snapchat
I'd leave that damned place, too

I never grammed much insta
I'm not real big on filters
which works out very well 'round here
since Steem does not use censors

So here I'll be, with my new friends
like @ned and @fred and @wilma
and @fulltimegeek, that guy's as sweet
as chocolate and vanilla

Okay, I really don't know @fred
and no, I don't know @wilma
But I have tagged them just for fun

And now, my Steemit ode is done.

This post is the fourth of 7 that I will do in support of @pechichemena's new #WeekOfThoughts project. All the SBD recieved from this post will go to the @dollaraday charitable giving project, which was founded by @pennsif and was created to help raise daily funds for a wide variety of charitable projects that are close to his heart.

http://steemit.com/@adollaraday

Please maybe consider also creating a week of daily thoughts, if for no other reason than to inspire yourself to write a thought down every day. It could be even one sentence. Just a tiny little sentence. I believe in you. You can do this. Give it a whirl. Here's a high five to you from me, even if you don't do it. Just because high-fives are cool.

Insert imaginary high-five between me and you, right here.)

images.png

I am a proud member of @helpie
@helpie is now a w i t n e s s
♥ please consider gifting your vote to us ♥
images.png

Steemit Ode and "Waffle the Cat" ©2018 @paintingangels

Sort:  

Hi Serena, that's a great poem!

And thank you so much for doing donating your post rewards to A Dollar A Day - it is very much appreciated.


The A Dollar A Day charitable giving project.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.52
ETH 3097.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88