You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Help!!! I really need some helpppppppppppp!!!!

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello @alicemarie and welcome - looks you're doing pretty well or at least better than average.

I'm realizing I need to have shorter, more frequent posts and maybe need to think more clearly about when I'm posting them. I had a small success yesterday, so I'll try posting at the same time today :)

I don't even have half of your followers! Keep it up!

Sort:  

I was thinking the same thing last night: I should probably focus on limiting the word count to my posts unless they absolutely need to be long.

Agreed. Don't burn yourself out too early in the game.

To draw a parallel, I've seen some awesome high end 3d videos on youtube get weak views. Then some other "animator" draws stick figures and swears a lot and he'll get millions of subs and tens of millions of views. Why? Because the guy who's posting easy to create, consistent content gets people's long term attention better.

I need to keep things simple, frequent and consistent :)

Best wishes!!!

I usually just post once a day except Sundays. Today I am killing time waiting on a delivery so have time to post a little more. I truly thought I was lacking because I read so many posts where people are doing 1000 times better than I am. I did join the homesteader life community and that increased my followers quite a bit,

Homesteading is awesome. I'm going to follow along! :)

Have you joined the community, The Homesteader Life? go to @thehomesteaderlife I am sure they would love to have you there, if you are not already. :-)

Haven't done so. Moved to the outskirts of a city recently and homesteading seems like a distant goal. Although I'll check it out just the same. :)

I consider myself an urban homesteader. Really want to be out in the country more but not sure if that will ever really happen. You don't have to be a homesteader to join the group, they welcome everyone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68228.03
ETH 2645.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69