You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Tale Of Two Steemits

in #steemit6 years ago

I couldn’t stop myself to listen Tool while I’ve reading this.

First of all I need to mention that English is not my mother language so my vocabulary is quite limited, this always cause me a little bit trouble about what I actually mean, I hope I don’t offend anyone.

I see that you compared the advertisement systems of those mainstream websites, we have that option as Promotion tab as you already said, and yes I didn’t check that page neither as trending or hot.

When it comes to thinking whales as an investors yes they are investors but not long-term investors while they supporting/delegating to bidbots. We have a perfect promoted tab for it and I actually admire who uses there to build their brands. I just checked that tab and saw many innocents trying to build their brands without hurting steem. Those author basically burns their money which is making steem valuable..

And if you compare it to your youtube example, that means you wouldn’t watch what you want to watch. You just have to stare at that gamer.

Promoted tab could be the best place to building brands if whales/investor could realize the long term value instead of daily RoI’s. Upvotes to contents on promoted tab will make their authors to stay alive, while their spendings for advertisement burnt. Which would leave us a better, cleaner content in the main pages.

I’m not a content creator but I abandoned all other social media platforms yet I don’t find any place to communicate in here, I don’t know why I can’t find a few people who likes rock music for example and shares it talks about it. I can’t find a few good designers there is a community sndbox. I’m bored to read their weekly curation posts nothing exciting, nothing special.. Everyone focused to get money, what I was expected from this platform is using this place as an alternative to facebook, twitter or whatever and enjoy the extra income. When everything turn into money it doesn’t feel like it’s the right place stay long.

Sort:  

Oh I forget to mention that, there is something called “ads getting smarter” this is how brands built imo, this is how community helps each other. I don’t know where or when I started to follow whatsup. But I’ve found this post’s link on his(most probably her) blog. And here I am. Without a help of bidbot or trending page

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59956.07
ETH 2524.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49