You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Manage Disappointment On Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

lack of motivation: "why interacting if I don't get any upvotes"
jealousy: "look at this shitty post, and how it made $20/$40/$whatever_huge_amount, and I make nothing"
bitterness: "it's all about the whales, they are controlling the game and I'm just a minnow"
I'm sure you felt at least once one of these emotions or been in one of these states. It's ok. Don't blame yourself. It's part of the process.

What? This is how I feel from the second I joined in.

Never involved in flag wars.
Casually powered up, numbers are not reasonable at all.
I'm not an influencer, I don't want to be one. I don't have ideas about everything and I don't care to impose or enlight those thoughts with others. I'd enjoy a small group of people with the common interests which I couldn't able to find in here for 4-5 months.
Focus on own gain, kinda make sense. I mean it makes you happier to not see bad s***. If you turn down the news you won't get upset every day but reality stays right there.

But thanks for sharing your experience, it would really help for those who actually enjoy writing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82