You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Voter Review: bringing bot power to the masses

in #steemit8 years ago

[...] or else the author's posts are not getting much traction so you may want to consider dropping them from your Steem Voter list.

From the point of view of making money you might do that, but I hope people will vote (or have their bot vote) for who they think are good authors.

Just vote for authors you think are good and deserve your vote. You might even be ahead of the crowd, having discovered a good author before everyone else could even turn out to be profitable the day he or she is discovered.

Sort:  

This is a good point. If you follow your gut, sniff out quality content, and take chances on new authors, you'll expand your horizons and have a positive impact on the community. This is why I included my tip #5 (don't make it all about the money). You've got plenty of votes per day to spread around!

Regarding authors who aren't doing so well, I usually give them a few weeks to improve before considering dropping them. That's not a decision I make lightly, but I will do it if someone is not showing any improvement over time or something about their posting rubs me the wrong way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77