--- Steemit in the Future --- Growing Wealth only inside the Community for the Community? Will we be able and willing to even reach Peolple outside Steemit?

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

First of all i want to say "sorry" for my bad english, but it is not my first language and it is not easy for me to express myself in a proper way. I will try it anyway and hope you will catch it...

- What i see...

...is that some posts earn an enormus amount of money, mostly introduceyourself posts or crypto based ones. If a post will be trending or not is especially influenced by a relatively small number of members, the whales. They earn a lot of money but they spred a lot of money at the same time. At this time the development of this platform is mainly driven by only a few people but if they act carefully and clever it will be a benefit for all members. I hope they will do so.

- What i think...

...is that up to this point there is nothing bad at voting marijuana posts to the top. Everybody is excited about the potential of this platform and adventurous of checking out what is possible. But if we get aware of the power of the community we should think a step further and use this power to improve not only our lifes. I guess most of the steemit members are not really in need of getting more and more money. Of course it is fun and exciting, don't get me wrong.

- What i whish...

...for the future is the implementation of a kind of "donate" button in my wallet. Of course i can donate my steem dollars on my own but i think it would even improve the reputation of steemit ouwards and show the world that a community is able to make things change. The idea came to my mind when i noticed the app "share the meal" (https://sharethemeal.org). Just imagine what would be possible if only 1% of the daily payouts here on steemit would be donated to an organisation like unhcr for example.


I am neither a software developer nor do i know much about crypto currencys but being part of the steemit community (or is it kind of a new movement yet?) makes me feel like being on one of the most exciting jurneys i have ever been on. Nobody knows where this jurney will take us but it could be revolutionary. Let us all make steemit the great thing it deserves. Not just for us...

I have a great interest in getting to know the communitys opinion.


...and sorry again for my poor expressions ;)

Steem on!!


UPDATE: I just saw the post of @blinova, she had a similar idea. Please upvote her post. Thx

https://steemit.com/donate/@blinova/steemit-s-first-donate-post

Sort:  

Freaked me out. I upvoted this and your reward jumped over $100...then I realized it also jumped from 19 to 21 votes...so it was just a timing thing with somebody that has more power. :)

i am just trying to imagine your face when you saw your vote worth $100 :D

Hey thanks for leaving your comfort zone and posting this article!
Great you've followed my advise to explore this amazing experiment!

Happy steeming!

thanks for your advise mysterious @cass

That's just a fine idea, my friend. I upvoted so you can have some extra Steem love when the donate button becomes a thing :) there should also be a drop down or a way to suggest charities to donate to. All my donations will be going to charities that accept crypto, personally.

"for the future is the implementation of a kind of "donate" button in my wallet. Of course i can donate my steem dollars on my own but i think it would even improve the reputation of steemit"

thats an awesome idea if you could set the amount you can donate

yes that is exactely what i was thinking...happy to see that i am not alene with that...

wow amazing steemit, I believe in steemit make rich everyone.

It's a brilliant, brilliant idea!! YOU ROCK!!
Yes, this is what we need. We have to prove that the Steem Community is different than the rest of the bunch. And we SHALL do it!

I will promote this "donate button" idea too in my future post. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67364.55
ETH 3256.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64