You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Engagement Rates on Steemit Vs. Facebook - Why Numbers Don't Tell the Whole Story

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Thanks for running that live experience. It's a great argument for selling steemit, especially new bloggers and vloggers.

Knowing people better and having a deeper connection helps you learn more from your audiance and improve your content over what people really like.

Also having deeper connection will propably turn out to a better sell process where people are already more engaged and more willing to throw a bunch of money to purchase a good. In fact, that could be a great experience to run. Have a 3 products (album, TShirt, ticket to an event) to go out in 3 weeks on both platform and see wich one produce the more purchases. That could be interesting results to analyse.

Also deeper connection can really more engage people to participate and eventually meet in real life which is in my opinion a great way to really bond with people and allow real life experience.

I'm glad I found your account and your thoughts really contribute to the community.
Have a great day!

Sort:  

Thanks so much for the thoughtful response @orlandumike! You bring up some really great points here. I thought your idea for an experiment on the sale of a good was super interesting! The only thing is my mom is on Facebook, not on Steemit, she might skew the numbers a little bit. 😆

Joking aside though, I think you’re correct that when you have deeper and more meaningful connections with people, they want to support you! For example, someone that I regularly connect with here on Steemit posted the other day that he just wrote an e-book that was for sale on Amazon. I went out and bought it simply because I wanted to support him! Even though the book does look interesting, I wouldn’t have normally chosen to purchase it, except that I just wanted to support my friend. :-) So there you go, your idea already has some backing for support!

Thanks again for stopping by engaging in the conversation!

Glad that you appreciate my opinion.

Our feelings and intutions are telling us that we are right, but it would be great to have a confirmation that statisticly it have a real impact on sales.

I'm sure you will find a way to test it out or delegate it to someone else.

*If you do it, ensure your mom register an account on steemit before ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39