You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Engagement Rates on Steemit Vs. Facebook - Why Numbers Don't Tell the Whole Story

in #steemit6 years ago

Thanks so much for the thoughtful response @orlandumike! You bring up some really great points here. I thought your idea for an experiment on the sale of a good was super interesting! The only thing is my mom is on Facebook, not on Steemit, she might skew the numbers a little bit. 😆

Joking aside though, I think you’re correct that when you have deeper and more meaningful connections with people, they want to support you! For example, someone that I regularly connect with here on Steemit posted the other day that he just wrote an e-book that was for sale on Amazon. I went out and bought it simply because I wanted to support him! Even though the book does look interesting, I wouldn’t have normally chosen to purchase it, except that I just wanted to support my friend. :-) So there you go, your idea already has some backing for support!

Thanks again for stopping by engaging in the conversation!

Sort:  

Glad that you appreciate my opinion.

Our feelings and intutions are telling us that we are right, but it would be great to have a confirmation that statisticly it have a real impact on sales.

I'm sure you will find a way to test it out or delegate it to someone else.

*If you do it, ensure your mom register an account on steemit before ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57809.89
ETH 3118.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37