You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Reason Steemit cannot fail . . . See if you can follow my vision . . . This is a post to be read in 90 seconds for the audience of limited attention spans ! ! !

in #steemit8 years ago

Well, English is not my first language so it took me something like 5 minutes plus 5 minutes more to think nostalgically about MySpace. Till Steemit it was the only Social Media site that l was payed to use but back then I was payed in CDs by a huge producer. :D

Sort:  

I am trying very poorly to learn Spanish . . . I would never try and make fun if someone who is new to English, anything you might see suggesting any insult toward new English speakers was my sorry pathetic insensitive attempts at humor. My deepest apologies and I crave your pardon and forgiveness ! ! !

Ah is that a CD = like a money Controlled Deposit or is that like a Music type Compact Disk ?

The only time I'm offended about something surrounding my English skills is when my own wife mocks my accent. Mainly when I try to say Massachusetts. That's the hardest word for me. I hope someday there is an election were no former Massachusetts Gouverneur is involved. :D

I mean Compact Disks with music from the label I promoted on MySpace. :)

Ah geez now I am envious, I would not know music if I heard it, I am " tone deaf " and unable to understand tunes etc.

You should try the word yukulalyee , thats a kool word to wrap your tounge aroud ! ! !

Once you got it, try it out at parties after five or six drinks : )

Then you could try some Karaoke ; )

Have you ever tried dutch? My family has business connections to a dutch company and I love some words they told me when I was a kid: Kangoeroewoning, Mierenneuker and Eekhoorntjesbrood. :D

Oh my goodness, that is seriously crazy words, I have always wondered how the Dutch ever got anything said or done, those words verbal and written scare me white ! ! !

It would make a crazy blog post the twelve most important words in Dutch . . .

https://steemit.com/travel/@crok/how-to-communicate-in-essential-spanish-the-worlds-2nd-largest-language-you-should-probably-know-some-of-this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56248.57
ETH 2324.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34