You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Question for My (Active) Followers: What if I Gave in and Bought Votes from Bots?

in #steemit6 years ago

If someone is making $20 from every post due to bots, it is easy to forget to upvote with my 0.0159 at 100%. Nothing personal but it would seem my vote has been reduced to pixie dust anyway. About half my Steem was earned, the other half was purchased, but at the current rate it doesn't make financial sense to buy more Steem because I have to pay too many people to go from Euro to Dollar to BTC to Steem; I might as well stop at BTC and save some overhead.

I did not purchase Steem to see it trickle into the hands of bot owners and on the 2 or 3 occasions I tried bots myself, I can't say I gained anything of value. To say I lost money would be more accurate and if I wanted to interact with bots I could have a few bots living in my kaputer that I won't have to pay with Steem/SBD.

I will still follow you, bots or not. Greetings!

Sort:  

Yes but I think his point was to gain visibility, not to "earn" from it.

On this platform visibility and payout are more or less the same thing, hence the need for bots.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80