No, not Sock Puppets!

in #steemit8 years ago

In order for Steemit to grow we have all been encouraged to introduce new members to the community. Steemit has made a big impact on my life, and being strongly family orientated, I have been excited to introduce Steemit to my parents, siblings and children.

              

@yogidream.scapes

...is my beautiful and talented daughter. She has almost completed her final school year and will be taking a gap year next year. I can't afford to send her for tertiary education at this stage, and considering the state of our universities in South Africa at the moment, it may be a blessing in disguise. She is also a free spirit and I strongly suspect her path will find her. She has just created a YouTube channel and is exceptionally creative.


@thatguyjono

...is my lovely daughter's cute boyfriend who currently lives with us. He is working and has an amazing work ethic, which I admire, but the job he has does not even begin to utilise his talents. He is an avid gamer and has debuted his long planned YouTube channel. He also loves writing. Coincidentally, both he and my daughter achieved distinctions for English at school.

                                          

Both my daughter and her boyfriend can do with the opportunity to hone their editing and blogging/vlogging skills, and if they earn extra income while doing so it will be a bonus. My brother and sister also joined Steemit, though my brother has already forgotten his username. Sigh! My sister is @whynotgreen and uses her account to follow my blog. She lives in New Zealand, so we need all the ways possible to stay abreast of each other's lives! My dad plans on joining Steemit, and has so many stories to tell...when he gets around to it! I tried numerous times to encourage my facebook friends to join, but that is another story.


Converting my SBD into South African fiat currency was quite a complicated process, which I had to work hard to figure out. It wasn't much, as I have used most of my earnings to power up, but it was enough to redo my hair...mermaid blue! :) When my daughter and her boyfriend want to use their SBD I will be converting it for them for the time being, so that will explain future transfers to my account. I will also resteem their work as I am just so damn proud!

                                                                                    

Just a record for the blockchain!


Please follow me @onetree, and if you like, follow the accounts of the up and coming steemians above:)

Sort:  

Simply . . . Lovely : )

Steemit shows me so many unexpected things ; truly it is a joy to Steemit ! ! !

Good Luck to the ' kids ' at their ages they can do anything, goals + perseverance = anything ! ! !

I couldn't agree more!

They are so gorgeous it is hard not to be jealous !

Actually I am jealous ; but I will never admit it , beautiful couple ! ! !

Haha, I know I am blessed, now I just need to grow my boys, almost 12 and 9, the next generation!

Thats awesome! Family is number one! And steemit is one big happy family! Im going to follow you as well, looking forward to seeing how well they do and how much they love steemit! Thanks for shareing! STEEM ON! ♨💙♨

Thank you @karenmckersie :) followed you too!

Woot, one big happy Steem family! I just thought of too many cringe worthy cliche lines like "A family that Steems together..."
Will be watching for their future posts. Great choice on the hair color!

hahaha, cringe indeed :) and thanks!

I am a fellow South African and new to steemit and for the life of me I don't know how to load up photos or images. Would you offer your assistance?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55