How to Transfer STEEM from a Exchange or a Wallet to STEEMIT? Easy AF

in #steemit7 years ago

I wasn't expecting it to be so easy! Turns out you don't need a complicated address to transfer your STEEM to STEEMIT!
You just need to remember your USERNAME!

  1. Start the deposit procedure from your wallet or exchange of preference
  2. Input your username in the address
  3. Send

That easy! You'll receive it super fast!

Sort:  

Ok, if i have usd in my wallet on coinbase how do i get it to steem? do i have to buy bitcoin or eth and convert to steem ? or how do i get cash from my usd wallet from coinbase over here to steem without buying bitcoin or eth?

You can do 2 things:

  1. Buy BTC and send it to a exchange of choice (I like Bittrex, fast to set up), then you'll have to buy STEEM with the BTC and once you have that you can do the procedure I described

  2. Buy BTC or ETH in Coinbase, then go to your STEEMIT dashboard -> Wallet -> Buy STEEM
    In this page you'll be able to select in the "Send" box the crypto you own and on the right you'll see how many STEEM you will receive, once you do that in the receiving address write your USERNAME and "Get Deposit Address", you will receive a address where you can deposit your crypto with all the instructions needed

It's more easy than it seems!

This almost totally worked, but coinbase says the wallet address generated by blocktrades is not valid/acceptable... what the hell

Did you get Coinbase to work for you? I just did a transfer from ETH to my Steem account and the conversion to equivalent Steem in USD isn't even close... I must be doing something wrong.
https://etherscan.io/tx/0xffa48122c509a92f30a93fe7e762dd50f3a997dcb16d8bddd0e969d1f782be16

Insightful !!!

Followed, upvoted and resteemed.

pls follow me

Useful info! I once messed it up & lost my STEEM. I made a post about it here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46