My Life Exposed, Community I Live in For $200 Per Month in BalisteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

img

I Found An Awesome Community in Bali!

This community took 20 years to build, it was the vision of a man from France..

There are no straight walls or lines

img

Embedded in Nature

Though the compound is made of cement, it is in the most lush nature about 20 minute from town.

The community members are artists, musicians and I live with a few pirates who have spent the last few years sailing the world and are also musicians.

img

No Structure or Permaculture?

Though we all pay rent and it's not structured like other communities I've lived in and we don't grow our own food, it's awesome.

The benefit is there is always activity here and I never feel lonely. I meet many amazing people here

img

Photo cred: Ekatarina Dashkova

Sort:  

Awesome place to stay for longer period of time.

Beautiful, looks like a wonderful artist's haven.

Its a great place...It looks very peaceful as well... I would like to be there :) lucky you!!! followed you..

Thank you very much @dreamgirl12

You are welcome @onecliffd...

I didn't realised you lived there! I have been meaning to visit Santa Mandala ever since arriving here. Looks AMAZING!

Come visit me anytime @samstonehill

The place look perfect for growing one's food, any idea why you don't?

@greenrun Yes, it could be but the challenge is that it's quite transient here and there is uncertainty about the land rights.

I would be really interested to visit this place. I am also in indonesia now. Sounds really interesting and not touristic.

@kult300 Yes, come check it out! It's called Santa Mandala, on Google Maps

There's quite a few popped up when I searched!

Looks amazing. Definitely somewhere I'd visit. I couldn't pull off a life there though. Just me.

What is the name of the place? I am VERY interested in visiting!

Congratulations @onecliffd! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @onecliffd! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Home stretch to the finals. Do not miss them!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60180.31
ETH 3001.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64