You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT: Earn your Freedom

in #steemit7 years ago

Freedom seems like an odd word. you know as in 'freedoms just another word for nothing left to lose, and freedom aint nothing if it aint free'.

I get your point and like it. but the sloagn 'earn your freedom' seems a little paradoxical and comes off a bit heavy handed- you mean to say I'm not free already?

Sort:  

Read it again and think about it, it makes sense :)

You don't earn freedom. Your using the word way out of context.

Financial freedom: you mean financial growth
Censorship Freedom: kind of a given normally - though steemit does have its own censorship
Investment Freedom: you mean investment
Social freedom: I think this is another given in most places

So yes I have read your post again as you asked and it appears you are adding the word freedom to things and expecting it to make sense. Or just listing things which are readily available and ascribing them to steemit.

The slogan might satisfy a community which wants to up-vote itself but it isn't marketing.

Now read it again, does it make sense?

Guess you have a different point of view... I earn my freedom here on Steemit, maybe you still don't... earn more Reputation and you will understand me one day :)

Get over yourself.
Try engaging with my post rather than just self affirming your point of view.
I couldn't care less about reputation on here.

I have a different point of view, don't just push it away though.

As several people have pointed out steemit is too self serving and comes off a bit like a dodgy pyramid scheme after a while. Content, quality and up-voting show a drift from Steemits espoused purpose. Self serving posts and in circles devalue the platform. Your slogan sums this up well.

Get over yourself? You don't even know me..... On your Reputation I can see you are very new here, I write here on Steemit since July last year, and you tell me get over yourself? It is just a slogan I like to discuss, what's your problem here?....chill...

Your right, I don't know you. I understand everything you have written so far. do you understand what I am writing about?

I'll summarise: the upvoting and reputation system is ruining content quality on this site. Fix this culture and you will earn more.

Steemit is still Beta, for sure some changes and Hard Forks will come.... We are still a small community, which is good until the GEM we have is polished and ready for the masses..... and to make a product where everyone is satisfied is not easy, I wish you good luck here on Steemit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53776.88
ETH 2232.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30