STEEMIT: Earn your FreedomsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Bildschirmfoto 2017-05-14 um 13.38.47.png

For weeks now I try to find a nice slogan for Steemit, I created a handful of it so far, but non was really catchy enough I thought. Finally today it came to my mind...

STEEMIT, EARN YOUR FREEDOM !

Financial Freedom : After months of daily writing here on Steemit, I earn more than anywhere else... even if you are not a writer, you can earn good money with Curation.

Censorship Freedom : Write and Comment what you have in Mind without Censorship...

Investment Freedom: Steemit probably have the most secure Wallet on the market plus you earn an interest of 1,425% on your Steempower a year... from an investment point of view this is a no-brainer !!!

Social Freedom: Follow the Authors and Things you like and make new Friends.

Earn Reputation and you will have Freedom :)

Whats your Freedom here on Steemit? Please Comment .....

PS: @ned, the Slogan is free to use :)

Sort:  

Commenting on popular articles like this is a good way to start.

Like I said, earn your Reputation and you will have Freedom.....

Well said but its hard out here for a pimp. LOL.

You just earned 2.82 $ :)

Wow! So grateful

There you go.

Has to be awesome helping people with a click of a button :3

It is. Believe me. Very good feeling.

So I also earn for comments I make? This is fantastic

But why is my reputation growing so slowly? I have been on 48 for a long time now

It is harder to make money from comments. However commenting is a good way to build followers. The more followers you have, the most people will see your blog posts and you have a better chance of success.

plus you earn an interest of 9,5% a year

which interest are you refering to?

you earn 9.5% Steem per year on your Steempower, anyone knows where this is written?
@dantheman should know....

this is incomplet.

annual interest rate of steem : 9.5% !

But the created steem are seperated allocated !
75% of the created Steem for Reward Fund !
15% of the created Steem for Steem Power Holder
(10% of the created Steem to the Witnesses)

you get 15% of 9.5% inflation for your vested steem

which is 1.425% annual interest rate for steem power Holdings !

(source: @steemitblog
https://steemit.com/steem/@steemitblog/proposed-changes-to-steem-economy)

Thanks Buddy for the correct numbers !

Useful and interesting info !!

Endurance and regularly posting are key for success on Steemit. Remember the day when you wanted to stop your report because you earned less than 1/100th compared with today. Crazy times :-)

I remember that, thanks to my friend's here on Steemit I didn't quit :)

perfect :)

Freedom seems like an odd word. you know as in 'freedoms just another word for nothing left to lose, and freedom aint nothing if it aint free'.

I get your point and like it. but the sloagn 'earn your freedom' seems a little paradoxical and comes off a bit heavy handed- you mean to say I'm not free already?

Read it again and think about it, it makes sense :)

You don't earn freedom. Your using the word way out of context.

Financial freedom: you mean financial growth
Censorship Freedom: kind of a given normally - though steemit does have its own censorship
Investment Freedom: you mean investment
Social freedom: I think this is another given in most places

So yes I have read your post again as you asked and it appears you are adding the word freedom to things and expecting it to make sense. Or just listing things which are readily available and ascribing them to steemit.

The slogan might satisfy a community which wants to up-vote itself but it isn't marketing.

Now read it again, does it make sense?

Guess you have a different point of view... I earn my freedom here on Steemit, maybe you still don't... earn more Reputation and you will understand me one day :)

Get over yourself.
Try engaging with my post rather than just self affirming your point of view.
I couldn't care less about reputation on here.

I have a different point of view, don't just push it away though.

As several people have pointed out steemit is too self serving and comes off a bit like a dodgy pyramid scheme after a while. Content, quality and up-voting show a drift from Steemits espoused purpose. Self serving posts and in circles devalue the platform. Your slogan sums this up well.

Get over yourself? You don't even know me..... On your Reputation I can see you are very new here, I write here on Steemit since July last year, and you tell me get over yourself? It is just a slogan I like to discuss, what's your problem here?....chill...

Your right, I don't know you. I understand everything you have written so far. do you understand what I am writing about?

I'll summarise: the upvoting and reputation system is ruining content quality on this site. Fix this culture and you will earn more.

Steemit is still Beta, for sure some changes and Hard Forks will come.... We are still a small community, which is good until the GEM we have is polished and ready for the masses..... and to make a product where everyone is satisfied is not easy, I wish you good luck here on Steemit :)

Has anyone already suggested "Earn with your content" anywhere yet?

Never heard so far .... :)

Catchy✌💡👏

Glad you like it :)

Not bad at all .

I like it.

Steemit like you mean it. That's my slogan.

Where did that information of interest come from? It has escaped me.

If I am not mistaken it is like that after the last hard Fork... let me see if I can find it....

I would appreciate if you do. I have just noticed the interest in the wallet has been adjusted to 0.

I still think that "Your voice is worth something" is fking brilliant. Whoever came with that...
I personally don' t feel that the slogan needs improvement.

Glad you like it, it says everything, I just invented it today :)

I was reffering to steemit's REAL slogan

I'm sure you did not invent that one.

No that wasn't me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87