You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @just2random is Leaving Steemit and This is a Real Problem - Part Two

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

You call the spade like it is. I must really read the rest of your series. In my attempt to become a bit more diplomatic, I think of the many less-than-interesting posts as mis-categorized or wrongly-tagged posts. On the same subject of shit posts and do we even need them, the system appears to be working well for some, so I have my doubts it will be altered very much, philosophical, politically speaking or practically.

There may well be robustness to the conversation, but will it be meaningful or directed to a goal to change?
I anticipate mostly self aggrandizing and self-righteous posturing. I never thought I'd say it, but I think an AI-bot is more likely to fairly decide on quality of posts than a profit-driven group of human curators aka whales. The groups whether small or large, appear to be infected by basically the same human politics and a little thing called profit. A sad indictment on the human condition if you ask me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57030.30
ETH 2858.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62