My 1000th Follower - and a Huge Give Away

in #steemit7 years ago

My one thousandth follower........Wow!

The very thought of it makes me all goose-bumpy and want to make a give back to the community!

So, let's celebrate:

every one of my first 1000 followers who upvotes this post and comments with their bitshares addres in the form "bts: onceuponatime" (that would be bts: your bitshares account name) will get an upvote on their comment AND $10 bitUSD to their bitshares account.

To be eligible you must put your "bts: accountname" in a comment to this post before it pays out in 7 days. And only my first 1000 followers (actually, 1025 when I took the snapshot) are eligible to receive $10. (I will be checking your steemit account against the snapshot of my first 1000 followers.)

That's a $10,000 giveaway!!!

FreedomChainIMG_20170226_1102447.jpg

Hallelujah!

Sort:  

Awesome!! What I want to know is, what kind of beer is in that glass? I'm a big fan of beer :) And Pearl Jam, which you already know ;) Rather than the 10 sbd I would be more than happy with a vote on the NYC meetup post I did yesterday, (it's my biggest post rewards wise by a longshot) and if you have the time to read it and give me a comment I would be thrilled since I'm quite proud of it :) Are you going to steemfest 2?
Ten grand...that is unbelievably generous my friend!

I will be at steemfest 2, and then I will show you, rather than tell you, and let you experience what kind of beer I am drinking.

Wow, that was an incredible way to put that. I am now imagining the finest beer to ever wash over my taste buds!

I have a total irreverence for anything connected with society except that which makes the roads safer, the beer stronger, the food cheaper and the old men and old women warmer in the winter and happier in the summer
Beauty is in the eye of the beer holder. 🍺

Great quote! I recently did a post that pertains to it, my mom and a brewery, too much fun and excellent beer at excellent prices ;)

@onceuponatime You're drinking an erdinger weissbier. Have been somewhere in the area of ​​munchen. Come back to octoberfest then we drink together one

goud

Hi @dreemit, the beer is a "WeisBier" which is typical for Bavaria which is a region of Germany. If the brand is the same than written on the glass it's an Erdinger. Definetly, you have to try it, it tastes so so good! Cheers

Oh, I do know what a Weisbier is, thank you for filling me in! It really is delicious, so now I have yet another thing to look forward to by going to steemfest :)

Lolzzzz,
I guess is Champaign

I remember I commenting on your original post and for some reason I can't seem to find it! I was at almost $40. And it's gone :/ hopefully someone can shed some light! Upvoted are welcomed! Thank you in advance for anyone who actually reads what people write!

Hi there :) I think you meant that comment for @onceuponatime. I wish I could help you, but my computer is really slow to load posts with this many comments. Have you tried looking through the comments in your blog? That would be the easiest way.

Congrats @onceuponatime !!
4 days later and you are already at 1,345! that's great growth :)

bts:steempower

Thanks for your support! Please check your bts wallet

A giant CONGRATULATIONS and thank you for this priceless giveaway!

Some are only generous to get something back but others, like you right now, gives out of pure joy of giving. This is awesome@onceuponatime! Hallelujia in deed!

I'm at bts: eric-boucher

...And continuously want to acquire more. Maybe there's even a way of transferring some Steem straight out to my bts account?!? I'm still running without a computer and won't have one till August or so... :(

Looking forward to hearing more news from you. Keep your magnificent contagious smile, I can almost hear the laughter, thrive on and Namaste :)

To transfer Steem straight to your Bitshares account, try this Bridge:
https://blocktrades.us

Thanks a bunch for the information, it is becoming urgent! ;) Namaste :)

Thanks for your support! Please check your bts wallet.

Cheers!
I'll drink to that congrats!

Eventually, I'll be able to check it out... Thanks a thousand times, at least!!!

Namaste :)

bts: crypto-creations / full-steem-ahead --

Congrats! Yet another tangible example of how generous a person you are! Namaste!!!!!

Thanks for your support! Please check your bts wallet.

Congrats @onceuponatime! Looking forward to meet you at the SteemFest 2... Are you coming are you??? Cheers!!!
bts:juanmiguel1978

I'm pretty sure I will be there. Steemfest Portugal. Would be a shame to miss that! It will go down in history.

Thanks for your support! Please check your bts wallet.

:) See you there then!
Wallet checked. Thanks a lot!

Lucky for those who can come to steemfest 2!

Well done mate!! Congratulations and thank you very much for everything you do!

Hey @onceuponatime just signed up at bitshares i was unable to become ur first 1000th follower because i joinedsteemit yesterday but a little help on establishing on steemit will be very appreciatable
And looking at dt beer glass made me thursty
bts:satfit69

Please upvote

goud

i signed up yesterday too!

my story
It was just like a dream it came suddenly made everything precious and now its all gone. :( My Incomplete Life Story [ Lets called it a precious Moment rather than story ]
I am a medic student and I was Posted at Duty and there was a medic girl too posted on the same department. [ I don’t wanna mention which profession was she or me, just want you to know both related to medical field]. We used to do our duties, as she used to assist me while I do dressing and other works. While describing her she was pretty girl with big eyes, cute face and soft hairs, overall she was very beautiful. I always wished I should talk to her but we were doing lots of works and with duty and busy schedule it was not possible. As I ain’t very forward guy who can talk and make good impression on first talk but I was there hoping for a good moment.
Few Days after I had night duty and By luck or by Chance or lets say coincidence she was there too. We had to do our paper works at night and she was there making files and there I was making Report formats, suddenly with courage I looked at her and smile and she replied me back. Then my heart was nervous whether to utter a word or not and by pulling some courage I started asking her college name and her current years. Slowly we started talking it was around 11 pm at night and we almost had done with our works. Even after the work we talked with each other.Then I asked her Insta Id and she gave it and I add her there itself. :) At around midnight I went to ICU and She was busy with her work, It was How we met.
After few days I messaged her in Insta and it was time of Nepali new year and she replied with instant and there after we started chatting till midnight and I asked for her Number and few days after, she gave her number as well. Then we started talking in phones till midnight. Being in medical field I was too busy with my study and stuffs so I was never so close to a girl and now suddenly everything changed. I experienced most beautiful and most awesome moment of my life. It was all very sweet talking with her at late nights. We even managed to meet. As we met 3-4 times. She was 4 years junior to me and I used to call her Bachaa and everything was perfect to a limit [ at least for me ]
Few days ago I went to a Tourist spot nearby with my brothers and friends. We were there for party, we enjoyed, were drunk [as I always drink to a limit] and went to riverside and there I was drinking beer and looking above to the open sky and while observing stars she [ my bachaa ] suddenly came to my mind and I missed her so much so I thought of calling her and took my phone but to alas [ bad luck or may be Graha Dasha] my phone was off and Charger was in room. But I missed her soo much so I asked my Bro’s cell and called her 3 times but she did not picked it up.
With huge misses I went to room charged my phone and slept. Next morning [ at around 6:00 am] I called her and she said me that She had recieved called from a number 3 times at midnight last night and I just said ow is that so [ As I thought It isnot necessary to explain everything there itself I would explain her after reaching home]
After 2-3 hours I reached home and messaged her than there she stand with very angry messages and text. I asked her why was she soo angry than she replied me that I had given her numbers to others [ as she said she found out the person through viber ] and I said it was me, I missed her so I called her but she called me liar for not explaining everything in morning itself. And she used some harsh words and said me she damn care whether I missed her or not. Her words were so Harsh and said now we shouldnot talk any more and past 2 days we havenot talked or messaged. But this time for me it’s going soo hard, I remember her every time. She comes in my mind all the time. These 2 days, It have been so difficult for me.
I don’t know whether It was my mistake to not let her know or what. I just want her to know that I used to love her and I love her now too. But what you would suggest me in this? What I should have done or What I should do now? Hoping for Positive Responses rather than just making fun of it. As I have gone through it and tomorrow any body can go from this so help me how to deal with it properly.
Thanks in Advance.
plz follow me

Nice story bro m posting it

bts: oldtimer1

Nice gesture.

Thanks for your support! Please check your bts wallet.

upvoted but i haven't got bitshares -- all good wishing you a thousand more -David .. maybe you could upvote and comment on one of mine instead of the $10 thnx

Part of my purpose with this post is to encourage my loyal followers to become more familiar with bitshares (so that they all become wealth and upvote me more lucratively going forward). Get a bts: address before this post pays out and I will send you $10 bitUSD free to help get you started. If your self image doesn't include becoming wealthy then I hope that you are satisfied with the upvote of your comment here :-) But I am not going to change the payout procedure for one person. Individualized payouts methods would take far more time than I have and prevent me from accomplishing other projects that I have under way to add value to our graphene ecosystems. I hope that you understand.

ok i just had a good look at the bitshares website and wonder exactly what i am meant to do -- do i download the software using the download button or go into try online exhchange -- i appreciate you want to encourage use of the platform and am willing to start using it - should i ask for a wallet -should i buy some bitusd ? what is the starting point you prefer and i will stick with reading your posts until i get a good understanding of how to make and accululate money there. thnx again David -- ps. and by the way i never intended to upset you with my previous comment - i am here to make friends who are on the same path

I suggest that you go to bitsharestalk.org and/or https://web.telegram.org/#/im?p=@BitSharesDEX to get any assistance you need and questions answered. There are some knowledgeable and friendly people there.

Graphene ecosystems? I am all about Graphene. Which systems do you use graphene for?

Graphene is the name given to the technology developed by Dan Larimer and which variations of power bitshares, steem, and peerplays as well as other upcoming chains. It has nothing to do with "graphene" the material.

Dang, I got really excited lol. Thanks for that info, learn something new everyday

Hello Onceuponatime
my BTS: 7f87efcbbae86207

Invalid account name

why people are not making time to make normal comments.. ( not you) but the post above.. lets keep up the good content..

my story
It was just like a dream it came suddenly made everything precious and now its all gone. :( My Incomplete Life Story [ Lets called it a precious Moment rather than story ]
I am a medic student and I was Posted at Duty and there was a medic girl too posted on the same department. [ I don’t wanna mention which profession was she or me, just want you to know both related to medical field]. We used to do our duties, as she used to assist me while I do dressing and other works. While describing her she was pretty girl with big eyes, cute face and soft hairs, overall she was very beautiful. I always wished I should talk to her but we were doing lots of works and with duty and busy schedule it was not possible. As I ain’t very forward guy who can talk and make good impression on first talk but I was there hoping for a good moment.
Few Days after I had night duty and By luck or by Chance or lets say coincidence she was there too. We had to do our paper works at night and she was there making files and there I was making Report formats, suddenly with courage I looked at her and smile and she replied me back. Then my heart was nervous whether to utter a word or not and by pulling some courage I started asking her college name and her current years. Slowly we started talking it was around 11 pm at night and we almost had done with our works. Even after the work we talked with each other.Then I asked her Insta Id and she gave it and I add her there itself. :) At around midnight I went to ICU and She was busy with her work, It was How we met.
After few days I messaged her in Insta and it was time of Nepali new year and she replied with instant and there after we started chatting till midnight and I asked for her Number and few days after, she gave her number as well. Then we started talking in phones till midnight. Being in medical field I was too busy with my study and stuffs so I was never so close to a girl and now suddenly everything changed. I experienced most beautiful and most awesome moment of my life. It was all very sweet talking with her at late nights. We even managed to meet. As we met 3-4 times. She was 4 years junior to me and I used to call her Bachaa and everything was perfect to a limit [ at least for me ]
Few days ago I went to a Tourist spot nearby with my brothers and friends. We were there for party, we enjoyed, were drunk [as I always drink to a limit] and went to riverside and there I was drinking beer and looking above to the open sky and while observing stars she [ my bachaa ] suddenly came to my mind and I missed her so much so I thought of calling her and took my phone but to alas [ bad luck or may be Graha Dasha] my phone was off and Charger was in room. But I missed her soo much so I asked my Bro’s cell and called her 3 times but she did not picked it up.
With huge misses I went to room charged my phone and slept. Next morning [ at around 6:00 am] I called her and she said me that She had recieved called from a number 3 times at midnight last night and I just said ow is that so [ As I thought It isnot necessary to explain everything there itself I would explain her after reaching home]
After 2-3 hours I reached home and messaged her than there she stand with very angry messages and text. I asked her why was she soo angry than she replied me that I had given her numbers to others [ as she said she found out the person through viber ] and I said it was me, I missed her so I called her but she called me liar for not explaining everything in morning itself. And she used some harsh words and said me she damn care whether I missed her or not. Her words were so Harsh and said now we shouldnot talk any more and past 2 days we havenot talked or messaged. But this time for me it’s going soo hard, I remember her every time. She comes in my mind all the time. These 2 days, It have been so difficult for me.
I don’t know whether It was my mistake to not let her know or what. I just want her to know that I used to love her and I love her now too. But what you would suggest me in this? What I should have done or What I should do now? Hoping for Positive Responses rather than just making fun of it. As I have gone through it and tomorrow any body can go from this so help me how to deal with it properly.
Thanks in Advance.
plz follow me

Congrats on the thousand followers! I don't have a bitshares account but maybe I should open one up.

Any chance you're going to start up where in the world am I again?

Anyways, enjoy my friend!

No "Where am I?" posts for a while. I'm too busy putting together a very major project.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75