Making Room for the New

in #steemit7 years ago

As I was leaving from Terrace airport,

having moved out of my home of the last many years, and ready for new adventures as I headed for Vancouver, Frankfurt, Milano, and now Ticino in Switzerland

Bird1IMG_20170221_1708274.jpg

This here wooden bird was the only one there to see me off!

Bird2IMG_20170221_1708200.jpg

Thus I am very thankful to be receiving such warm welcomes and generous hospitality from @kus-knee (TheOldDog) and his family here in Ticino. The weather has been magnificent and the value of crypto is rising :-) Who could ask for anything more!

But more came my way anyway!

Dinner in a grotto:

Grotto2IMG_20170413_1908375.jpg

Grotto1IMG_20170413_2034588.jpg

with the TheOldDog's hospitality!

Grotto3IMG_20170413_1916013.jpg

and lamb chops grilled in an open fire place:

Grotto4IMG_20170413_2035355.jpg

And so my kind and generous steemians ........... are you opening your hearts to the new?

Do you remember Steemfest?

We can change the World!

Sort:  

Grotto in Villa Luganese?!? Saluti da Steemitri il manichino ;-)

Grotto Loverciano! http://www.grottoloverciano.ch

Ah ops, I've been there so many times, what a fool!

Un manichino con un cuore, spero

Sounds like a fun time traveling. Enjoy your new adventures!

I'm glad you had such a generous warm welcome in your new area of residence... My salutations to you all, Steem on, thrive on and namaste :)

Are you speaking from a Nanaimo perspective or are you back to Haida Gwaii?

@onceuponatime wow Merlot - the Old Dog is really generous!
stopping over for your connecting flights in Amsterdam?
when will you visit the BTC capital of the world? if you do - pm me!
I'll buy you coffee paid with a btc and maybe we could score a merlot too hahaha

From all perspectives really, though I am in Nanaimo right now and things are a humongous change for me here, Haida Gwaii is also in transition. I don't know if Claude told you, but one of his closest friend was just named Chief Skedans on Saturday and he was there himself, from the pictures I saw earlier today.

I sure hope you are adapting well to the new environment and still taking good care. Thrive on Brother, namaste :)

Sounds like a great journey ahead! Thanks for sharing @onceuponatime, nice photos and great groto! :)

I could do with some lamb chops right now! Best of luck on your continued travels.

Thanks for your support!

You're welcome. The image of the eagle sculpture really attracted my eye - it is both beautiful and a little vulgar in a fantastic way!

Vulgar? That's my friend you're talking about!

Lol I meant it in the nicest way :)

I hope you're enjoying your travels and that the best is yet to come. :)

"Are you opening your heart to the new?" I love it! I'll have a fellow steemian visiting soon, I'll make sure to host them well and show them the city.

I think this is great for building community and meeting up with fellow steemians.

I'll keep up with your travels and you're welcome here of course if you ever come to these parts of the world.

Happy travels!

Thank you. What parts of the world is that?

I look forward to seeing and reading of your new adventures !!

Well that would be nice (if you somehow find some time - that's a busy life you have!).

That's thinking out of the box grilling in a fire place. Have to give that a try!

Unfortunately I missed Steemfest 2016, but am looking forward to 2017 and help change the World too!!!

Anyone who missed the first Steemfest missed a lot! (But 2017 will be better).

Nice setup for dinner. I don't drink but I think that Merlot is supposed to be good wine. I just recognise the name. Lamb chops from a fireplace... now, that's priceless.

Actually, not priceless. There was a price to the meal - but it being Switzerland and all, that price was pretty steep! (we'll be eating left overs for a while to make up for such indulgence!).

I mean whatever price you paid, it's worth it.
Better leftovers than wasting.
Perhaps, you can make some pie out of it.

I have no idea where you find all this strength and appetite for change?! I'm awed... I wish you the best of luck with your new adventure! Give my regards to @kus-knee and keep us informed on your whereabouts!

@twiceuponatime sometimes grabs the steering wheel and I am shaken out of my complacency :-)

Without his influence, I wouldn't have the "strength and appetite" to change the channel, let alone geographical areas, if I didn't already have a remote in my hand.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66066.52
ETH 3291.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70