Anarchapulco Bound

in #steemit8 years ago

So, I have an overnight, red-eye special flight,

tomorrow evening: Terrace to Vancouver to Mexico City to Acapulco.

FlyingBlackberryPriv0234f436.jpg

I will be in the event hotel from the day before the conference until several days after. (I will be the one in the steemit shirt lol)

Any other steemians, bitsharers, blockpaynians, peerplaysians, vivacoinians or even muses going to be there and want to have get togethers to see what we can see?

rsz_old_computer_pics_0846bbd9.jpg

If so, please reply in the responses below.

We will see if we can't have a few bull sessions and get everything into a proper perspective!

oldcomputerpics091ac558.jpg

@onceuponatime

Sort:  

Hum... I would have expected @twiceuponatime to be on this "an overnight, red-eye special flight", not @onceuponatime!? ;) I should have consulted the oracles myself in order to see into this matter with more precision.

Have a great time and bring us back up in the Northwest Pacific some heat on your way back! All for one and one for all! Namaste :)

I'm kinda worried about @twiceuponatime. He's not his usual self. Acting kinda shy and restrained. I think that he might have had a pretty hard Valentine's Day. Oh well, I'll let him drink all of my tequila in Mexico because I have quit drinking since New Year myself (getting into peak shape to weather the storms).

At that speed, maybe @onceuponatime would be able to go enjoy some surfs!?! ;) I have to admit that I am quite partial to good tequila myself, especially mixed up with a touch of lime juice, served cool by the beach or a pool, if need be.

Enjoy it all and let light be there! Namaste :)

@onceuponatime why bleeding edge?
hahaha
it's this week finally!
curious how it would go .. be safe man!

You don't think that anarcho-capitalism is on the bleeding edge?

@onceuponatime hmm.. .. I suddenly don't know what to write hahahaha

I'm worried then. If you don't know "what to write", it's probably because you're too busy thinking about "what to wrong" :-)

@onceuponatime wahahahaha - hmmm what to wrong huh
that's really funny!
am supposed to unplug but I can't anymore hahahaha
anyway.. I'm looking forward for your future posts about it ...
spill please!
be safe anyway!

Have Fun! Say Hi to Jeff and Tatiana for me.
Thanks,
Frank

If I were to say "Hi" to them for you, and they were to respond "How high?", I just wouldn't know what to say :-)

ROFL...

Good one! I will have to make sure I am fully prepared for when I eventually get there. ;-)

Frank

Have a safe flight and if you can to make a magic trick with that magic ball, feel free to use my name!

I'm going to ask the magic ball what's the best tequila in Mexico. I'll let you know.

Try and find some of this -- CLASE AZUL ULTRA TEQUILA

Satisfaction guareanteed?

:)) fair enough, but if the best tequila is too strong and you get drunk, what then? I think you will use the magic ball to undrunk yourself to keep drinking!
I'm just kidding, I don't believe that you are that kind of person who drinks too much!

Time flies! Have fun, we all envy you!!!

HaHa. Did I forget to mention that the flight is a "red-eye special"?

You didn't. But I don't know what it means!!!!

Oh, well than maybe it is just a Canadian phrase. It means an overnight flight so that you arrive at your destination all red-eyed and sleep deprived. Not fun, but common on the Vancouver to Toronto/Montreal/Halifax routes.

Ok I assumed that that's what it meant, but it's ok because you will win a whole day! Who needs to sleep?

Long haul is always tiring.
Have a safe flight.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86