//// STEEMIT POOL //// Is it really worth the time? - Upvote only if bold YES, comment if NO

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!

I really need your clear opinion on this as it is really important and I will tell you precisely why.

I'm having this question sneaking up accompanied with doubts in my mind since the day one, and I can surely tell I really don't like them, not in my halls. The sooner they vanish the better.

So this is the situation in short. 

I am here for 18 days. I posted some really quality posts and some very intimate gems. Very rare people would share this kind of things with anyone in private and even less across world widely web.  Most of them apperared  @curie and I'm grateful for that.

But does this community function as originated? I don't really see it. I love to fish for quality original posts that are horizon expanding. And I see some curators working on provoking of those. 


What I'm noticing is really happening -

People making packs to mainly post instant fast food shit, quick spam (mostly repetitive) and run and upvote each other, LOL. I hear loud noise of flies buzzing around and powering down the origin idea of Steemit. Basic and most primitive psichology levels are dominating even in here. Which is no surprise at all. 

Real communication and curating is not happening in here, excluding some parachute now and then individuals.

Do steemians really read the posts or is it just clicking, speed posting and reaching key goals?

Other day I was even commenting/currating at the really shocking utter lie misleading post in history of art - "Top ten abstract art of the all time". What happened when I told the true in that comment. Nothing! I didn't even get the response nor did he corrected that post into valid. And people just kept upvoting living in the dark. If this is that kind of community I really don't wanna be part of it throwing my hard earned gems left and right. I'm aware my value as well as time and money I invested in myself till now. My education and experience didn't fall from the sky to be wasted in black wholes. Please do correct me if I'm wrong or I'm missing something.


Bottom line

I have to much expertise in various field, if you need to know in more details it's all in INTRO

I invest most of my time in developing, learning and upgrading. Rest of the time I work professionally and do some art. Thing is I won't live to long. I have around 17 years left to live and I sense this all my life and I got firm confirmation from family and doctors as well. Now you can see that I don't like wasting time. It takes me aproxy about 4-6 hrs to write the post for steemit. For some of the content in it took me years and years. I'd wish it get more quality feedback. To see someone developed or got inspired from it, that anything from it reached some. That I shared and passed my hard earned experience.  So Steemit seemed to me a great concept for that and my next goals. 

To make some value stored. 

1. case: if i get kids to grow a whale account for their heritage that will serve them for education and fighting web against ignorance and darkness, spreading real knowlege. 

2. case: to fund my waiting experiments, research and one particular valuable project - "Frequency cell"

But, I realised yesterday that maybe I don't have audience for the things I post and share in here. And that my authoring in here drains a lot of time. And I would reach my second case goal sooner in private mode working and existing since I noticed I am rewarded around 13 $ per post. 

Sadly, post I was writing yesterday for hours, a very top of iceberg of what I would or could write was drawn in the sea of quantity and noise. It ended up with 19 votes, 0 feedback and value of 0.01$. 

DOWNLOADING BIGGEST IDEAS ////// SEE THE POWER OF REAL SOURCES ///////// & POWER UP! - Part 1


THE QUESTION IS: IS IT REALLY WORTH IT? 

I would appreciate your opinion...

Thank You!










Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 27. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.84 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 27 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I upvoted, but I will also comment ! It is worth of it! System can be unfair and there are many bots that can draw attention from more quality posts to less quality posts, but that happens, people DO READ posts if they are not TLTR (too long to read).

true followers always read! you will have more true followers with time! and they will give you their feedback!

thank you for inspiration and support, makes difference :)

One thing you have too remember is Steemit is in beta testing. Mainly consisting of crypto nerds. Once it goes main stream, things will be different. Steem is currently trading at $.18⬆️. Once it gets around 2 dollars, you'll see at lot more rewards for upvoting going out. And I did upvote your post.

makes sense, thank you! lol crypto nerds, that would of been cool idea for film.

I do believe there is a documentary in the plains. Starting from Bitshares to Steemit.

Oh great, I'll search for it. Tnx!

Nothing to search for right know. Just talk among the cypto nerds. But they do have the resource to pull it off.

I realized that steemit nearly turned into a full time job for me. Besides authoring my own posts, I read through about 50-100 posts a day to worship what the people I'm following created and I also want to curate and encourage new users. Furthermore I often hang out in some rocket-chat channels. Sometimes it's really hard to esteem all the good and inspiring content.
Maybe you should try to split the serious stuff, you want to get out, in some smaller portions. Also the chat is a real good way to start growing your audience and discussing the things that matter to you with other steemians.
I guess I told you already, you are a true enrichment to this community and it would really make me sad to see you go...

I tried to find some cool chat room but all I could find was just rooms in which people post their links and no talk is happening. Your story is cool I wish I can dedicate so much because I know how much fun it is to engage that much in this great steem concept. Unfortunately I'm to hype to dig that deep currently. Ah, wishes and needs lol if only someone can turn off that time system lol or if I could clone I would!

You always touch my core shortcut I wish to meet you sometimes in some chat room. Untill then have some fun for me, I really need to produce some video commercials faaaast now lol

I'll check out how to create a chat room and let you know cause I mostly hang out in some german rooms until now. Good luck with the commercial works!

Perfect! Tnx :)

I checked if there are some chatrooms, where users rather talk than just drop links. Unfortunately there are only a few: Mostly #general and sometimes there are also some discussions at #TIL. There are a few rooms that have not very much users, like #thoughtbox, #casual or #voice. We could hijack one of them and start a conversation or you can just DM me and we talk privately. I have the same username over there @shortcut

wow! deal! you re the best! as soon as I finish this I'll notice you. been working all day and night today. clients wants more and more lol xmas madness :D but i love it!

But, I realised yesterday that maybe I don't have audience for the things I post and share in here

Well, yes, there's just a few thousand active accounts here now, so you can't expect much. However, it do have a potential to grow, also there's no guarantee.
Another thing is that for some not very clear reason even now this site works for "personal brand promotion" far better that you would expect it from some little niche forum with a few thousand members.

Wow, I thought it was bigger than that.

this was then created for crypto bouncing left and right, back and forth

My choice is to believe, I think the goal for creation of Steemit was just as it's quoted here https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@teamsteem/dan-larimer-said-one-of-the-most-inspiring-thing-ive-ever-heard
However things created by someone for one purpose could be used by others for just another.
With Steemit being just a minnow on the global market there's a lot of space for manipulation.

Thank you so much svamiva for posting this! This made me smile, ideas sounds familiar as I was raised in similar. Felt good to read it. You gave me exactly what I needed in more perspectives to think about this properly.

From all the 100.000+ accounts only 5-6 thousand active last week , meaning made at least one vote/post/transfer
Most of those 100.000 are just mining accounts or bots having little or no SP
Considering capitalization per active user Steemit have no rivals among any social media site
( but that also means a lot of space for Steem price to fall even below 0.1$ - just a little warning)

This is good data to be aware of. I don't get it, how come it is not more viral than that. Tbh I am annoyed with steemit being poor structured and quite disorganised. They should of programmed by now some code of not letting spam content or spam tags available if there is no actual backup in the content. This is not impossible or hard to do.

The very idea is that there's no they who should, it was supposed to be a decentralized platform from the beginning.
It's true that among other users we have a Super-User Steemit inc owing @steemit account ( over 50% of total SP) , but that doesn't mean they are here to make us happy ;)
If you and me are not happy with this front-end site, we are free to create our own front-end site based on the same blockchain. The only problem is that we probably can't afford to pay for that, front-end developers are expensive ;)

hehhe, who knows svamiva, perhaps that day will come. Oh, that's little lame, and makes me think this was then created for crypto bouncing left and right, back and forth. Reminds me on some street tricks from childhood memories that gypsies used to perform with ball, boxes or matches lol.. Some things will never change. I hope I am wrong, lol.

I just went over your post and took a look at the previous ones you have made.

First of about Steem , you seem to have a very optimistic view of things , I think that social medias are already overdeveloped, people have went so deep into the whole concept that it is part of life for about half the world now and it will continue to bite us in the ass (facebook , youtube , twitter censourships ). Whenever you add a monetary incentive to content creation , I think it gets skewed , here I loved the ideas , albeit it is a bit scary to see the transparency factor in work , everything is logged in , I do believe in privacy and dislike the fact that people are moving away from real communication and over to electrical "networks" there are a lot of positives in the whole concept of steemit , I think there will be less general content and more authored posts , like in the begging of youtube where it was mostly blog videos. I love the fact that there is the economical factor weaved in the social aspect , creating hopefully a wonderful space for some really creative and interesting conversations , but as with everything I wouldn't "put all of my eggs in one basket". I would love to see where Steemit grows and goes in the future , right now it seems to be a quiet place , or maybe it is just for me.

Still I can't keep up with the internet , I can't keep track of Youtube , Email , Facebook ,Gmail, Freelancer, LinkedIn , personally I spend all day dozing off at a screen thinking I'm spending my time well with nothing to show for it at the end. I do think that If you want to create a real inpact on the world , people should get together in reality and make the most of their time conversing and dealing with real issues , personal and social , rather than just sharing their own imperssions. We have a really short time that depending on the scale of reference could be considered a enormous timeframe , just yesterday I was thinking about he fact that if you compare the same timeframes of two people , one who realized the near endless potential of each second and spent his life realizing again and again ever expanding his world view and another just going through the world without committing any attention to the surrounding space "going with the flock" , could you even compare the two experiences , they should both be equal in time , but are they equal in scale ?

I'm getting a bit lost on the point , so I will leave it off open ended , hopefully It might spark a conversation. Thank You for sparking the interest within me to share and entertain the thought that there could be a bright future in this community and platform. Best of luck to you !

Thank you for your nice input in this topic. I value your opinion because I see you are one of a kind that takes time to contemplate reality in more views. Always happy to meet such individuals. I agree with you that live act and spoken word has a true impact and makes a difference, and that is my primary existance. I do write a movie now one high concept and enjoying real feedback from a friend and collegue as much as support of really important individuals for me. I don't take this for making impact at all, just as a medium to share some of my views and experience and touch or inspire some individua every now and then and maybe meet and develop with some who I might find on the way or viceversa. I did lost you in the end hehhe. Would like to read your posts too. regarding social media, I don't find it hard to keep up as I don't hang too much on any. I always have pauses when needed or I do not find it attractive when I'm working on something important. I have to much really valuable ideas and I would love to fund them perhaps from this virtualy real funds..investing only my time, spirit and intellect. That would make me feel good about life :) and I am trully born optimistic person, not only about steemit :) Makes life even better :) Best luck for you too and will be good to tty again.

Also, question to everyone:

I found this cool account in search of quality content . And I thought this is great community to connect with that kind of people. When I noticed this person is inactive. Why would someone be inactive or leave steemit with crazy sum upvote posts around 1700$?

@Sascha

I think it was like this: the price of Steem dropped and the reward payouts did so as well, so... they went dormant. Once the price goes up enough, that it is worth their time, they would start posting again.

Still, right now is really good time to grow your share of SteemPower, due to how reward math works. And with the announced changes the price is going up, soo...

Makes sense. That's exactly what I was doing and will continue to do. Thank you for your feedback!

It's worth it. You have to stick at it and if your post doesn't get much interaction or comments move on. Not every post is a winner. I personally read and do all my own voting. I think a lot of us do

Good point. I do too. And it's good to see people care. This ended up like my favourite post because this is the first time I felt real people and energy in here.

It certainly did get a good reaction!

There are certainly some of us who try to support the content of the people that we follow and to encourage new contributors. I have always tried to take a long term point of view of Steemit.

Good to know that. Thank you!

I automate my voting, but I also do a fair share of reading/voting/commenting. More of a poster, though. I'd love to get more comments and stuff myself, but cash also works. :) Have enough in my life to entertain me. Would read/comment more, if I had more time. :-)

lol, you re funny and I appreciate your honesty. I would love to read more and comment for same reason. I wish this appeared when I was kid, I wouldn't play games I'd fully engage in it probably with the hard core vision to make as strongest impact as possible. :) This is coolest platform ever because I noticed steemit post having strong SEO impact in real time - like OMG. I've never seen such, and that is the best power of steemit, one could entartain really good with that hehhe.

Well, I've played games since I was about five or six years old. And I like sto spend some of my time to play some games, but this one is one of the best of them. Also, perhaps the toughest one, but as far as I can tell, it is also somewhat easy, beacause the people here they do this really important support eachother thing.

If you have something like that and youare creative and/or enterpreneural enough, it helps a lot, and it allows you to steer your life in the directions that you didn't think were possible. And the only thing that you need is some flexibility to roll with thise opportunities.

I mean, while Steemit isn't something that people should leave their jobs to peruse full time, at the moment, itis something, that could steer your life towards that path.

Thats what happened to me, but Iwas at an advantage, since I have some finanical support to allow that, and I've left a job before joining Steemit. :->

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15