Four More Sources of CC0 Images with No Copyright Restrictions

in #steemit7 years ago

CC0 images are yours to use however you want, at no cost and with no restrictions. With CC0 images, even attribution is not required. The creators of these images have given up their copyright and released the work into the wild. Public domain art forms the basis of shared culture.

photographer.jpeg

I gave some tips before on where to find images to use in your blog that have no copyright restrictions and no cost. In that post, I listed a few of my favorite sites to find CC0 images for free, unrestricted use. Here they are:

5 of the Best CC0 Free Image Sites

Free as in beer, but free as in speech, too...

Now, it's true that all of those resources do provide CC0 images (and lots of them), but I don't like having to put all those parentheses. I prefer the simplicity of knowing that every photo I find using a particular site is both kinds of free - free of charge and free of restrictions.

Unsplash remains my favorite. Morguefile I use less often, but it has no conditions and I have no complaints. Burst, Pixabay, and Flickr Creative Commons are all quality resources, but they do have a few restrictions. I'm on a mission to eliminate restrictions, so I searched high and low for more and better sources.

hiker.jpg

Don't worry, I found even more of these incredible treasure troves to share with you:

4 MORE Sources of Copyright-free Free Images

All of these sites contain only CC0 images, so you can be sure you are safe to use them as you please. All four of the sites also have minimal intrusion from ads (if any). Only RGBstock requires a free registration to download. The other sites only require registration if you are uploading photos to share.

My Other Posts On CC0 Images

landscape.jpg

UVFRS.gif

Keep on Steemin'!

Sort:  

like and vote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71