HF20 and Curation Trails: My Experience - Able to Post At Last

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Since HF20 has been stabilized, I was unable to post anything even a single comment, I couldn't make. Let alone upvoting.

image
Image Credit - Shutterstock

This went far to the extent that I thought it was the end of my interaction on steemit until I was able to unveil what the problem was all about.

Initially, I thought the problem had to do with my low Steem Power until I detected that a person who just posted about two posts with his Steem Power lower than my own.

@bookoons told me to wait for my RC to recharge before I could be able to post again. I obeyed and later checked my RC from which I detected that it would take RC to 100% recharged complete 4 days (if I'm right). But I have waited 6 days, still NOTHING changed.

Another thought visited my mind: might be because of my reputation which is 48.52 currently. That thought didn't last ten minutes as I discovered some people with less than that my own, posting pretty well and conveniently.

The last thought that came to my mind was somehow frustrating. I asked myself why was it that Steemit ways of working have to change just a month after I joined the platform.

I joined steemit about 6 weeks ago when someone posted an information about it on a Facebook group that belonged to bloggers.

Then, I decided to check it out which I finally did.

What Did I See That Attracted Me On Stremit?

  • I discovered that many people are on the platform interacting on interesting topics. I regarded this an opportunity to join the world in their interactions.

  • I also caught the sight of those who were earning dollars on single post uploaded. For instance, @black-man , @samest , @ good-karma @roelandp @muratkbesiroglu and others. I sensed that as a way of acquiring some dime from my writings.

  • Knowing more people and making friends is also the noted feature. For instance, you chat with friends on discord channels during shows and others. Whatsapp groups are not exclusive.

These are the three things that got me attracted to the platform which I really enjoyed until the new (HF20) development was introduced.

At Last I Am Able To Post

I was planning to leave the platform when @preckrukky made mention something related to curation trails on our Whatsapp group. She said anyone who had less than 50SP and followed curation trails should go and unfolllow some of them if not all.

I was confused what that could mean in relation to my unable to post, comment or upvote. About two or three Steemians on the group said they were not following any trail. Sincerely, they were posting.

Then, I remembered that I followed up to 50 curation trails through steemauto. Instead for me to go and unfollow them, I kept on attempting to post. Futile endeavors.

Despite my long waiting, my RC didn't rise to reach up to 0.90% let alone 1.00.

Later, I yielded and went straight to @steemauto and unfollow those trails.

Whereas, none of these trails except @naijapidgin was unable to upvote any of my unique and quality posts.

Then, what is the excess of keep hold on to them? I am not saying the trails are not upvoting steemit users' posts, but to me, they have not been good. Probably only me.

What Was The Result of My Move?

Within an hour since when I have unfollowed these trails, my RC increased from 0.05 to roughly 3.38, which I considered positive.

image

As it is now 25%, I get chance to share my opinion again. For more than six days, the RC didn't move until I solved the problem.
image

After I posted this post, the RC reduced to 15.61%.

But first, I gladly wish to share my experience in case you're facing the same challenge. It seems following many trails is disadvantageous to those with less than 50SP.

The Truth About HF20 Upgrading

Many users may see this upgrading as disadvantage to their experiences on Steemit. Among these I belonged until I detected my account actual hindrance.

Get these right;

  • The HF20 stands to be a panacea to the problem of scamming and spamming in posting. You're forced to post what seems to you as quality.

  • If you're not allowed to post again at all, who will you sue?

  • Steemit primary ambition is to accommodate investors and their investments. This is answerable to a statement said by a steemit user who said steemit is indirectly forcing its users to invest purposely on powering up. If I'm right, Steemit is not primarily for content creators. This is supported by @morahn during a discourse on the related matter.

  • Taking Steemit as a partial opportunity for content creators is inevitable at this juncture.

  • If you can join the investors to invest on steemit for the purpose of powering up your account. You surely don't have anything to lose.

  • If you can't buy steems to power up, find who will delegate SP to you. Anyway, I belong here as I want who will delegate power to me. If no one is seen, keep waiting for RC recharge.

  • If you post or comment, power up 100%. This is what I am doing now.

More power up to the dolphins, whales and we small fishes lol.

Thank you so much for reading.

Sort:  

Redfish in steemit should support each other to make a dolphine in combine force, but unity is somehow a dream!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/9cdhjc7

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by olulekan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59993.26
ETH 2312.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49