Steemit's First Appearance On THE HUFFINGTON POST

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)


Yesterday I became a contributor on The Huffington Post.

After three weeks of fun with you good people, the topic of my first Huff article was a no-brainer, it had to be Steemit.

I did a quick search on Google for any mentions of Steemit on the site and there were zero results.

So, I'm very happy to announce that Steemit has just made its first appearance on The Huff Post!

May it be the first of many.

Here's the link to the article.

I'd love to hear what you think.


Sort:  

Eeeexcelent! You baited them into a bustling hive of capitalism, discrimination, and perpetual triggering. May the safe spaces burn and the snowflakes melt. Bless you, sir.

Haha thanks... I think?

good job , because of good writing , steem will go to the moon :)

I think so too @nabilov.

That's a really nice spotlight for Steemit. Can you tell how much attention the article is getting on Huffington Post?

No @cdubendo, they don't give us stats on that.

Great job oliverb! Thanks for sharing! :)

Great article Oliver, congratulations on making the Huffington Post and spreading the Steem message. Nicely laid out article, very informative concise and easy to read and digest.

Great to see Steemit starting to appear on mainstream sites. As you said, may it be the first of many to come.

I know @erinb, one of the first stones in the avalanche perhaps.

Agreed, I learned about steemit from this article on yahoo, hope to see more and more folk talking about it in the days to come

https://finance.yahoo.com/news/steem-steemit-bitcoin-reddit-cryptocurrency-000000501.html

Well done Oliver. That is a great accomplishment :)

Awesome news. First step to mainstream steem? I hope so! :D

I hope so too.

Congratulations, @oliverb !!!
I very nearly freaked out when I saw another post on Steemit about the first appearance on Huff Post - thought I might have to go back and remove my upvote. Turns out it is directed to your article. Phew! Here's the link that I had found first: https://steemit.com/news/@r4fken/steemit-covered-by-huffingtonpost-contributor-introducing-millions-to-the-concept

Ah yes - thanks for letting me know about that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56890.04
ETH 2356.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39