Steemit's first appearance on Engadget

in #steemit8 years ago

enter image description here

I recently became a contributor to Engadget Public Access and I decided to do a kind of 'follow on' post from the one I published on The Huffington Post about Steemit.

If you read the original Huff Po article then some of the new article will be familiar to you (Engadget allow syndication of content) but the lower half of the post is totally new and updated, to reflect my experiences in the month since posting on Huff Po.

This post on Engadget is not all rosy, I've been as honest and balanced as I'm able.

Let me know your thoughts and feel free to comment and share the post.

Here's the link:

https://www.engadget.com/2016/09/14/why-blockchain-backed-social-network-steemit-is-the-next-evoluti/

Sort:  

Great review. Thanks for this. It put in to words how I've been feeling about steemit for a couple of weeks now. I think that it is a revolution, but few seem to realise this yet and have given it little chance. I think the drop in value is probably explained by those who thought they could come in for a quick kill. OK. maybe they did make a quick killing, but it was only a couple of bears. They could have had a whole tribe of wildebeests for years to come, if they had just waited (not that I like hunting, by the way. Just an analogy). This will bottom out shortly and then rise. I'm happy with that. In fact, I would go so far as to say, those people who hold cryptocurrency of any kind should get in now while it's at its lowest value. I can't see this going away. Over a period of time, it will only increase in value, in my opinion. I look forward to your next comment on this in the not to distant future.

Thanks for your comment Paul. You know, I think it might be worth you registering with Engadget and posting a comment like this on there too - since readers on there will be those who have not come across Steemit before. Your thoughts on the devaluation of the currency would be particularly helpful to the discussion there. Thanks.

I did think about it oliverb. I've got so much on my plate at the moment. I'm just about at the limit with the things I've looked at. Barely got any time to look after my mother, who has Alzheimer's. I'll sleep on it. I have to draw the line somewhere............................

Congratulations @oliverb! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

upvoted and follow.... if you want support me too mate as i am new here but i am a good photographer have a look at my travel post, thank you https://steemit.com/travel/@bllackwidow/sakis-my-trip-to-iceland

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67