Steemit's First Appearance On BUSINESS.COM

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

A friend of mine writes for Business.com and, after my Steemit article in The Huffington Post, he got very interested in Steemit. We chatted about the platform and how it works and he decided to cover it on Business.com and asked me if I would work with him on the article.

I was more than happy to give him the technical breakdown, as he isn't a Steemit member. The long and short of it is that the resulting article appeared on Business.com on Friday the 19th.

My hope is that this article represents another step on Steemit's climb up the ladder of public awareness.

Here's the article:

How Your Business Can Cash in on New Social Network Steemit’s Meteoric Rise


Here's to Steemit's health!


(p.s. for any doubters, follow the link in words "follow the super users" and check out who the author is.)

Sort:  

Nice read and good to bring Steemit more into mainstream. :)

Hello @oliverb, Yes, I originally read the article there and blogged about it prior to this post. I thought it was well written and informative. Cool to know that you were the technical source. I also thought that it encouraged use of steemit. However I do wonder how larger brands will effect the platform.

Hi @rare. The introduction of larger brands would be really interesting wouldn't it. I think the platform is still a little small for their interest, however small businesses in the right niches could do really well by building a following early.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66996.66
ETH 3235.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63