[GUIDE + TOOLS] Steemwhale Hunting: How To Track The Big Guys & Earn From Commenting On Steemit

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

The easiest way to earn on Steemit is to be amongst the first write relevant comments that provide value in some way, on posts created by Steemwhales or Dolphins.

(Unless you hit the jackpot and post a $30,000 post... not easy)

Why?

Because, being Steemwhales or Dolphins, their upvotes are worth real money. Sometimes cents and sometimes whole dollars... but always something.

(In case you haven't heard, a Whale is just someone holding massive Steem Power and a Dolphin is someone holding a decent amount).

How can you find these posts before anyone else?

By using this tool --> Steemitx.com along with a list I have put together.

Steemitx.com is an awesome tool created by @discombobulated (please click here to upvote him and contribute towards his time) which is based on the original code by @roelandp (please click here to recognise his work too).

Method:

1. Open Steemitx.com in a new browser tab.

2. Paste in my list of Whales & Dolphins

3. Watch the right side of the screen for notifications about New Posts by the users.

4. Jump over to that post, read it and if you genuinely like it, then upvote it and write a comment that provides value by furthering the discussion (you can't fake that part guys, it stands out like a sore thumb).

Real Example:

I found a new post by @andrarchy:


I didn't comment because I was just using it for this example... but I came back 8 hours later and...


The post got some decent attention and the first person to comment (intelligently) could have earned a decent commission.

My list includes everyone over about $3,000 worth of Steem from the Richlist.

Have fun and don't forget to upvote this post if it helps you!


If you like this post, click here for my blog page and hit the  button in the upper right!    

Sort:  

That's exactly what I was looking for! Makes my commenting time on Steemit much more potent :-)

Thanks Erin! That's what I found too, so I thought I'd share the method.

Can you put it in some other format where you don't have to have a keep and share account to access?

I've changed the links in the post to lead to pastebin.com so they now work for everyone.

Looks like you need to share the document from within you keepandshare.com acct - thanks for putting this together

Are the links in the article working for you now?

hey thanks for the share! this is exactly what i was looking for! :)

You're welcome mate, hope it helps.

Thanks so much for this. I just signed up a couple of days ago, and I'm really excited about the possibilities. This article will give me a great head start!

Thank you!!! Was already using steemitx but having a bigger list to start from makes all the difference.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54