You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1st Year on SteemIt - Decentralization, What does it mean?

in #steemit7 years ago

Your last paragraph is good. We only need steemit inc, to solve onboarding issue. The rest will level out more or less by itself. We don't need all kind of steem police and regulation. The crowd is smart and will weed out bad actors. Reputation will count on the end. By reputation, I don't mean that number which you can see beside your name, but the real reputation.

Sort:  

I tend to agree. Let steemit, inc onboard the new users and write some code, I feel positive as long as the web stats are trending upwards

I don't pay too much attention to stats. It could be misleading. Look for instance powering up. The statistic for that is great, but almost nobody powering up except two already big accounts. Or like upvotes are up, but we have some spamming bots for commenting. You know what I mean. When steemit inc. put their stuff in a place, (which I'm sure they will) every account should buy 20 steem. The price will go to $10 immediately and masses, advertisers, and exchanges will come like vultures. That's my take on this, but I don't know anything about this. Just my logic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64269.87
ETH 3393.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48