You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Idea could make Steemit go VIRAL!!

in #steemit8 years ago

With upvoting you don't give away your money. I'm not sure if you willing to tip 30 times a day with your own money. And I think that most of people join steemit don't own any crypto. Just my opinion.

Sort:  

This might work for people who don't for some reason want to join steemit. They could make donations to steemers via shapeshift instead.

Yes yes, this is too. Not all people make accounts, but they could tip via Shapeshift even if they are not logged in. So quality content can be rewarded either way.

Thanks for highlighting this, i didnt realized this.

You do, through inflation, which is not that directly visible but it's still there.

With this method you don't increase inflation, and actually decrease it by increasing the value of Steem.

It doesn't have to be 30 times/day, but 1$ here 5$ there, whenever somebody has some extra coins they don't need, they can tip it away. I was many times in a situation when I had to close down my altcoin wallets that had 1-2$ left in there, I would be glad to tip that away through Shapeshift in the future.

It could be beneficial overall in my opinion.

I understand your idea and I agree with you, but I'm afraid that vast majority of people don't think that way. Most of us are greedy bastards. We were train and brainwashed this way. So sad, but true. There are many good and honest individuals out there, but still in minority.

Well it depends, i dont think people are that greedy, besides 1$ here and there is nothing big, and better than nothing. People do tip people on Reddit via Bitcoin, so there is no reason why they wont do the same via Shapeshifted Altcoins into Steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60526.03
ETH 2378.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54