Sort:  

Hey @oldtimer SBD transactions are almost instant through Steemit so once someone sends you the SBD for a product Steemit will guarantee you receive it. Shipping costs are usually covered by the buyer but if the seller wishes to cover it they can.

As for guaranteeing shipping our current solution is steem reviews which allows buyers to review the seller. If the buyer does not recieve their product they can leave a negative review warning future buyers. We do plan on having better resolutions to this in the future.

-Iris

Posted using Partiko Android

If I pay 100 sbd and don't get my product negative review will not give me money back. If you trust people you'll get burned at some point for sure.

I agree a negative review isn't going to rectify the situation.

With larger purchases like a 100 SBD product, the reputation of the seller needs to be taken into consideration more heavily.

For example, I wouldn't recommend sending 100 SBD to a brand new account with no ties to the community, but I would trust a witness isn't going to keep the 100 SBD and not send the product.

In addition to the seller's reputation (not just their score), I'd emphasize finding positive reviews before purchase.

Thank you for asking, I totally understand your concern. Realistically, TheShop is going to have to start with small purchases for individual sellers to build their credibility before anyone would be willing to send larger amounts.

With this initial prototype, it's buyer beware until we launch phase 2 where there's a whitelist, blacklist, and replace open access key with membership only. We will need time to collect more data before this happens though.

Hope this addresses your concern, or if you have any other thoughts, I'd love to hear so I can come up with a solution!

thanks for the answer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97