You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should I start advertising myself through comments?

in #steemit7 years ago

LOL well played. I almost started going after some on the photography tag. Posting macros that even I have seen before across the net as their own. Of course being upvoted. The funny thing is the copied text was so fluent and flowery English, but when asked questions in the comments, couldn't barely string together a sentence.
But then I ask myself is it worth the time and getting my blood pressure going lol...so annoying coz if one stops there is always another one and another one......

Sort:  

but when asked questions in the comments, couldn't barely string together a sentence.

Ugh, I know, that's a dead giveaway. I find it hard to think of what to do with pictures. I can't always find their source, so I can't proof they're stolen. Text I can just take through google and it'll give me the source. It works with pictures sometimes, but I don't think it works all the time.

Anyway, yeah, there'll always be others. I still like to catch a few though, because it might send a message to some of these others to change their ways. I dunno... usually I'm a realist, but sometimes I have to be an idealist :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57910.39
ETH 2452.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35