You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Talking to Skeptics: Maybe the Tooth Fairy Accepts Bitcoin!

in #steemit7 years ago

I did this very thing. When discussing Steemit, people always said have you taken out real money? So I did just that. I wanted to prove to them and myself that it was real. It is and its not hard. I suggest setting up accounts several days in advance. I did SBD to Bittrex and sold for Bitcoin, then sent to Coinbase and sold for USD direct deposited into bank.

Sort:  

Yeah, I'll probably write that article, too... the more that information is published to help make it common knowledge, the better off we all are. In already have all the accounts and verifications, so I'll just plot steps from beginning to end.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54290.46
ETH 2276.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31