The importance of quality comments to your steemit reputation.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

official channel(1).jpg

The importance of commenting on people's post had been trashed on this platform like never before. I didn't quite take it serious until I made some post (not comments) which I believe are good but couldn't get any following or rise in reputation from them.

I then took a day to try comments, couldn't believe my eyes when a single vote from a whale though not at 100% voting power. My 25 reputation jumped to 29 instantly. I took it upon myself to make more and see where I am now. Not too much impressive but not too bad for a newbie on this platform (it is at 34).

Beside getting followers, rise in reputation score, and some steemit cash, one would also meet awesome people from different parts of the world (due to the diversity of this awesome community). I'll show you some of the awesome people I met within a 24 hour span of my committing to quality comments.

1stcomment.JPG

2ndcomment.JPG

3rdcomment.JPG

4thcomment.JPG

As you can see from the above, the cash rewards are not much but in all the comments I look beyond the cash rewards because a lot of those posts are by people who take their time to give you insight into their life activities, some give a walkthrough their private family affairs, and some express what they are going through looking for people to just listen to them.

I was like that before, down and depressed. Then came steemit where I can pour out every inside of me. I met great guys like @ilyastarar who encouraged and gave me links to enlighten me more on this platform.

I am now committed to writing 100 quality comments everyday to connect with people and give crying shoulders to those in need. I hope also to one be able to have enough SP so as to support newbies who create quality content but get drowned in this sea of awesomeness.

Summary

For all newbies like me, create

  1. Quality introduceyourself post and give a shoutout to those who introduce you to this platform and to those in your chosen niche.
  2. Be active in chats if you decide to join any.
  3. Build relationships by interacting with people on their posts.
  4. Take some time to welcome fellow minnows in the introduceyourself section.
  5. Do not spam or plagiarize content.

Keep Steeming Right!

Image by Canva Tool.

Sort:  

Hello I just joined today and have no idea what to do so any help you or others could give me would greatly be appreciated I am looking forward to meeting lots of nice people from all over the world . I upvoted and I'm going to follow you so I hope you will do the same for me thanks for your post they gave me information I didn't have god bless @truthergirl

Welcome to steemit. Though my vote isn't worth much atm. I have done so nevertheless, lets grow together and enjoy your stay here.

Hi oladokun, nice to meet you 💜 where are you from? I have no idea how this site works lol I have a lot to learn. I am part of the truther community and came over here from youtube which has gotten out of control on censoring ppl. They shut my ch down twice just because I make vids exposing the globalist who run the world and do some pretty bad things to humanity. I hope you will check out my vids lots to come. Take care

oh and check out my youtube ch youtube.com/karentruthergirl 😊

Hi, I am from Nigeria. I see, will check your channel.

Welcome to Steemit,good luck 👍 have fun

Thanks, I'll surely join you guys @ivan.atman


Hello @oladokun!

I noticed you have posted many times since you began your journey on Steemit. That is great! We love active partipants.

I do want to point out that the Introduceyourself tag is meant to be used once only to introduce yourself to the Steemit community. You have now posted 5 times using the introduceyourself tag. Please see this link for more information Tag Spam?

Please take this into consideration and help build a great platform!

Okay, thanks for the heads-up. I'll look into the link and make appropriate corrections.

Hi there fellow steemians welcome to steemit platform
Do you like to get more information in any contest happening in steemit (Ex. Drawing , Photo , Travel and Etc)
Visit my blog @contest.info where i post active Contest weekly to update everyone
or visit my Discord here

To know more about contest.info click here

Hey, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and you are cool.

Hi @joeyarnoldvn, glad you find the content cool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61016.36
ETH 3388.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56