To Boldly go

in #steemit8 years ago

Ok, I'm not gonna lie... that boldly bit is a stretch.

"Come to this new site called Steemit" they said, It'll be fun, you know the rest. They tossed in some mumbo jumbo about some new form of cryptocurrency, I just nodded like I had a friggin clue.

Now I'm not saying that I'm old or anything, or a little dated in my tech,  but I actually used  such cutting edge computers systems as the Vic 20, Commodore 64 etc.. I remember spending hours upon hours to write a program what could make a blip bounce across the screen,  and save it on a cassette drive of all things.  I remember once a costly upgrare to my smoking fast 286 syste... I had bought me a brand new 10 Meg HDD, as big as a lunch box and heavy as a truck batter, But boy oh boy did I feel I was on the cutting edge!


And Honestly I feel much like that again.. 

Now I know some of you youngsters have grown up with this new fangled tech, Blockchains, bitcoins, things like that, so it probably isn't as amazing to you as it is to some of us.. But just consider how far this has all come... This is cutting edge... 

When we were first messing with the home PC's , the dial up BBS, floppy disk gaming etc, only a few had Vision enough to get us here.

I still can't help but smile everytime I hear something about cryptocurrency, bitcoins, Steem dollars etc...Wow!

Now, I don't care if your blogging steemit, posting photos, or recipes, or writing articles about Bitcoins, or writing awesome fiction, just try not to forget what your doing really, You may not know it but you are paving the way for what comes next!! 

Sort:  

Congratulations @okiecowboy! You received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @okiecowboy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60328.18
ETH 2426.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48