@ogoowinner Bigwaves Curation Report. An Apology To The Steemit Community & A Sound Warning To The Bad Eggs.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

About the Bigwaves Curation Team


Bigwaves is a project aimed at discovering and rewarding original content creators from Nigeria. The awesome steemit leaders behind this project are, @donkeypong and @hanshotfirst. Read more about the Bigwaves project here.

@ehiboss, @fisteganos, @gbenga, @destinysaid and @ogoowinner are the Nigerian curating team working for the growth of this community. So far, this team have been doing a marvelous work. ( I have been working in my own capacity despite being sick for a while. Fully recovered now). 

Since the inception of this project, over 500 contents from Nigerian authors have been rewarded. With the fast growth of steemit users from this region, we now have a lot of issues to handle. 

The Bigwaves project stands strong against every practice that is against the ethics of the steemit community. We fight against spam, scam, plagiarism, image theft, and other forms of cyber crimes. 

If you like what we are doing, and would like to support in anyway, please contact @donkeypong on steemit.chat

An Apology The Steemit Community 


Recently, I've been seeing posts from other steemit users complaining about some Nigerian spammers, those who plagiarize other people's contents and those involved in identity theft. 

I don't want to pretend like we don't know that Nigeria already has a bad name from internet scam. However, I want to use this opportunity to apologize to the entire steemit community on behalf of the good Nigerians here. I'm fully aware of the fact that it's not only Nigerians that are involved in such awful practices here, but I'm doing this because I see a lot of people are already mentioning Nigeria, and I'll like to save the good ones among us from this bad image. 

I plead with the Steemit community to realize that, we are Nigerians, we not are scammers, Nigerians are not spammers. A few bad eggs among us are rubbishing our entire image here. Please don't generalize their actions on the entire community. We'll fish out this bad eggs among us, and deal with them appropriately.

We have a lot of Nigerians who are working tirelessly to contribute to the growth of this network too. In my own capacity, I have ran a project that distributed Steem to minnows. @ehiboss and I have a project currently running for the growth of steemit. @maryfavour, @gbenga, @fisteganos, @eurogee, @ejemai, @destinysaid and a lot of others are Nigerians promoting this network. I'm working on a marketing project that will be unveiled this week. A few bad eggs should not give us a bad name or wrong image here.

Warning to all of you spoiling the Nigerian image here.


I'm a Nigerian. I'm not a spammer. I see my activities here as an investment that I have to protect. I'll not allow anybody destroy what I've achieved here through consistent hardwork. 

I really want to commend @ehiboss for being the one who started correcting you from associating yourselves with inappropriate activities  here. After speaking with him today, I have made up my mind to plead with you people to stop involving yourselves with anything that will not make all of us proud.

I have placed a warning on some of your accounts. If you are involved in any of those negative activities, please stop it for your own good. I invite all Nigerians to join us in cleansing our dear community.

Please if you find any Nigerian involved in scam, plagiarism or spamming, don't hesitate to report that person to @ehiboss, @gbenga, @destinysaid, @fisteganos or @ogoowinner.

Together we shall make steemit great.


Images source: imgur.com

Thanks for Reading 


@elyaque made this beautiful badge for me.

Sort:  

Thanks @ogoowinner for standing up for our good name. Good job you and your team are doing. Many of my friends have benefited and we really appreciate you guys.

Well written @ogoowinner. I wish they would listen this time and turn a good liFe with the better opportunity Steemit has created for us. God bless you ma!

i totally agree with you @ogowinner. I think that one of the misconceptions that brought about this, is that they think that this is a ponzi site thus believing that its a quick money doubler, but when they realize that its not so, they seek for an easy way. My dear Nigerians, this is not MMM, Twinkas, FastCash etc.. Lets not make this to affect us like Paypal did, because of some persons. Read the stories of those that have made it here, you will realize that they all started with 0.00SBD.

@arizonawise.

@ogoowinner - This is the first time I heard of the bigwaves project. Fantastic work and a great team. I have interacted with some of the team members in the Africaunited team channel and found everyone to be great individuals. Kudos to all of you. Though I do not belong to Nigeria and have not visited Nigeria either, I applaud your efforts to bring up talented original content providers.
Upvoted.

I'm overjoyed that great minds like you are also on this platform and representing us in good light. Thanks for your advice, admonitions, upvotes and encouragements. I really do appreciate it.

We, the people, are solidly behind every project that will make us fly the Nigerian flag with pride. Steemit has the largest number of awesome people all over the world. Big props to you guys. Keep the flag flying 🇳🇬

I'm glad you are feeling better now. Spam and plagiarism is not good for us and i'm happy you are fighting against it.

i am really glad to know that you stood up on the half of others and took the responsibility but i don't think that you need to apologise

Hy friend, i am happy you cameback

welcome back.this bad eggs should not bring it here.......

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48