You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Success Very Much Involves The "Human Behind The Steemian"! Try This And Wait For Your Flood Of Upvotes!

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello @surpassinggoggle

Thank you for taking the time to explain this concept.Many new Steemians fail to grasp the fact that Writing good content is not enough.

And it is not about your message being correct, it must be current, i once a blog post about growing your blog and some of the advice was not applicable here on Steemit.

There were tactics that you can only use on a wordpress blog, so it was obvious the person just wrote that post to get upvotes.

The first i do when i enter a place is to know how the psychology of of that place works and find out how to adapt to it.

I see many new Steemians with less than 20 followers but they pump out content on a regular basis and hope for 100 SBD, if there is no one to read your content, you won't get upvotes, post are constantly pushed down on the New Page at the speed of Light.

My best advice for new steemains is that just make your introduction post and go out an interact with people find out what works before you start pumping out content, and your Major aim should be Increasing your Steem Power.

Thanks for this Terry.

@ogochukwu

Sort:  

Yes, you grasp! This post was aimed at some of the new steemians i speak with! You grasp! You got it right! The psychology of the place! Then thread at a nice pace cos the truth is you met people who were here before you! It is only logical!

I have found out that this is something that needs to repeated constantly so that it will sink into people's heads, we get new steemians everyday and most of them don't know their left from their middle(their right is so far off).

This is the major reason I am starting The Blockchain Blogger series on my blog, it cost me some SBD's to promote the post and keep it at the top, but i knew that it was something that needed to be done.

Apart from that i have to go out everyday to meet new steemians and point them towards the right path.

@ogochukwu

How do you gain "steem power"? Newbie here ☺

there is another shorter version here
https://steemit.com/help/@finux/anyone-know-about-making-the-market#@j3dy/re-finux-anyone-know-about-making-the-market-20170607t122219104z

and I'm sure I and many others have written on this topic too just :) "https://www.asksteem.com/"

Hahaha, yes it needs to be done! Keep at it, the dividend is long term!

long story short, engage with other powerful people so they can "credit" you every vote gives you a piece of the reward pool, based on the vests of the person voting you, so you gain $0.01 because of a +j3dy vote :) in a week.

That's about 0.01 in steem power, if you get your SBD sold on the internal market for steem which you can then power up on your account, and when you reach my ~700 power every upvote you do will based on the steem price give maybe 1 cent :D

As you can see there are many maybes, but it's fun to interact, learn and earn, find your way. I don't care much for rewards, but truth be told I need them I suppose :D

Be the best you can be and maybe others will value you more :)

Giving you my short road here, started off just reading and being interested, then learning little by little, what everything here does, how it works, who the people are, then I was mostly looking for people to follow for interesting posts, I got them off the comments, where people gave nice "speeches" when they got good conversations, whatever interested me. Then @dragosroua hosted a 30 day writing challenge and got me hooked, I made a few posts, saw it's hard, couldn't keep up for more than a week, and "failed" the challenge with 10 posts(maybe) and +100/200 followers. Here I'm missing the fact that I'm mostly commenting, and when I posted I saw I needed more people around me, since spending 2-3-4-5-6 hours on a post, writing it, promoting it and all doesn't add up to .30 cents in reward. It's rewarding to me as a person far more than the reward gained, but I got my net stopped due to bills(bill is a good guy :D ) shit like that, real world costs that I don't care about but are there anyways :D and the other layer, of having more power and getting people to take you seriously :D

So there you have it, the answer and my answer.

Humm somebody actually thinking here is great :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82