💰 Important tips: Interesting thing you need (MUST) to know about un-vote!!! by @oflyhigh

in #steemit7 years ago

Vote_with_check_for_v.svg.png
Cut a long story short:

un-vote will not recover the power

upvote consume voting power

You may already know:
upvote a post or reply will consume some voting power.

For example, if you have 100% voting power, and upvote a post with 100% weight, then you will cost 0.5% voting power of you.

The left voting power can be calculated by the following formula:
vp = vp - vp*weight*5%
(I am not sure, but it should be)

un-vote doesn't restore your power

But some of you may don't know that:
un-vote doesn't restore your power

Let's illustrate the following example:

  1. You up-vote a post
    Your voting power should be reduced

  2. Then you un-vote it,
    Your voting power will not recover

  3. You up-vote the same post again
    Your voting power should be reduced again.

I test the example with my account, the voting power at each step:

  • 52.85 (before upvote)
  • 52.58 (upvote with 100% weight)
  • 52.58 (un-vote)
  • 52.32 (upvote with 100% weight again)

Wow, Wasted twice voting power.

Conclusion

  • un-vote or un-vote then upvote using different weight will not save your voting power, but it wastes two times.

  • un-vote carefully unless you really want to cancel the vote.

Hope this article will help you to make more curation rewards.


Thank you for reading.
Any upvote, resteem and follow me @oflyhigh are welcomed 😎

Image source: 1

Sort:  

You recieved a whale vote from #takemyvotes contest...Do resteem the post ... Do follow me.

Thank you very much, my friend @danishmmir
Followed you.

very good post!
I noticed that when I cast an up to someone and it wasn't 100%
so it made so small difference
I changed my up and dragged that cursor to a higher %
but the VI has already been lower than how it was

little minnow like me doesn't need to care about voting power. LOL

I think you should take care about it, because you'll grow into a big whale in the future.💰

haha. I do know the importance of understanding the working mechanism.

i need vote, vote me please!

I need vote tooooooooooooooooooooo

Very important!!

Hi @oflyhigh,

This is kind of good in a way as it discourages people from un-voting once a vote has been cast.

Thanks of your, lucky saw this advice post, it help many newbie like us a lot.
Fully Appreciate :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01