You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anyone Else Think Steemit Feels Like A Ghost Town? Is it Proof that Without Financial Incentive Steemit isn't that Great?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I think Steemit is awesome. I have earned over $10 k here since June 17 simply sharing my art work and photography. My whole family is on here now and doing well. We are artists and grew tired of posting work elsewhere (Facebook, Instagram etc) where Zuckerbergmakes $$$ from our work. YouTube is still ok for earning $300/ mo but that’s it.

Sort:  

started Jan having moved from YouTube and am loving it so far! I’m learning something new everyday and when you find a decent community or people that share a vision it’s brilliant, and for artists it’s perfect!! So what if the markets down 1/100 is the money for me (that’s what drew me in 100%) but now am 99/100 for the meaning and ethos behind the platform and the fact I can share my love work and ideas to the whole world :)

Steemit and Steem are the best. I wish I had joined in 2016

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97