You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IS ANYONE OUT THERE TIRED OF PRETENDING TO BE SOMEONE ELSE JUST TO TRY TO DO WELL ON STEEMIT?

in #steemit7 years ago

I've been following you for a little bit, and I enjoy your posts but don't often reply, as I see how many comments you receive, and don't want to inundate you with more of the same... but I just need to stop in and say THANK YOU! There are so many out there, faking it, pretending for the sake of what others might think, both in the "real world" and here on steemit. And I think we could use a lot more authenticity, and self-acceptance. I hope we will start seeing more of a shift in thinking, where instead of trying to be cool, people will just be themselves. Because not giving a s*#% what other people think, and being authentic to yourself is cool, and I think, ultimately makes us feel the most happy and fulfilled in life. And isn't that what everyone wants?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58010.39
ETH 2457.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34