You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Importance of Google Search Results of Your Blog

in #steemit6 years ago

When I was a new user to the platform I extensively used google to find things here on Steemit. I have found countless people/articles through this route. Visibility sucks and I want to find things I'm interested in on the fly without scrolling endlessly through tags. Not saying, that I don't want to periodically explore "random" content. However, generally I don't like doing that, my time is precious and when I want something it's usually specific.

Why was the simple view metric removed from posts? I believe it suggest many possibilities. With that being said, I have a strong suspicion that it was done with intentions that I consider to be a bit shady... It suggest a breaking away from certain value paradigms via avoidance tactics, as to not draw attention to it. Platform direction? We will see.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55275.78
ETH 2457.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18