Vote Weight Cannot Be Zero

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

That sounds like an admonishment for not voting, but it actually is an error message I've been getting sometimes when I try to vote at 100%.

Strangely, voting at 99% works fine in those cases.

Has anybody else seen this error message?

Is this a bug or a feature? Maybe it means: "You can't not vote!"

But then again, I suppose it can't be a bug, because the code allows it.

The Way of the Code is dark and mysterious.

Sort:  

Nice, I wasn't able to vote for a few days already, exactly the same error. After reading your post I tried 99% and it works. Thanks!!

Moving the slider a bit and then back to 100% also seems to work.

I don't notice this error, but in these last days I notice another thing: I had the habit to use a certain % to upvote a post and a different (smaller than the other) to upvote comments. The "system" kept stored these 2 kind of %, but now I add to adjust it every time and if I'm not focus on it I could upvotes a post with a small upvote or a coment with an high %. It's frustrating.

That's annoying. Just upvote everything I do with 100%, much easier ;-).

But seriously, it must be another bug, or maybe they think it is an improvement, you never know these days.

Haven't seen this yet... just 100%ed this and it went through fine... well at a cheap Steem rate for now.

"The Way of the Code is dark and mysterious." Indeed @ocrdu.

Maybe so much so that it's simply not for us to question. 😂

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Looks like you voted too much too fast. It will take a while for your vote power to power back up. Check out Steem Now, which shows you your current power and what your vote is worth. https://steemnow.com/@ocrdu

Could well be, I am like that 8-), but why does it work with the slider at 99% then?

Doesn't make sense to me, but I suffer from a coffee underflow, so that means nothing 8-).

I get this error when I first log on and I think the slider isn't registering something what I do is move the slider back, then reset it to 100% and it works. Seems like the slider is showing 100% when actually the default is zero

Could well be it, I'll give it a go, thanks!

I just got the same..

My self upvote had 0 weight..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62836.52
ETH 2558.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72