I got even more flags!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Interesting.

I can understand a few flags on this comment I made, fair enough, but now Kingscrown is also flagging some of my regular posts, like this one and this one, for no good reason, a far a I can tell. Also, I never flagged him.

Perhaps he disagrees with the huge payouts I am getting.

All help is appreciated, as I am powerless against this. Edit: he flagged this post as well, and this one.

Sort:  

I think you guys got off on the wrong foot.

@kingscrown flagged the comment you made where you compared him to the likes of gavvet, even though it's unfair since kingscrown gets double the amount of views vs. votes on his posts, unlike gavvet.

Then he felt you were hostile towards him, and it snowballed.

But his situation is definitely different from that of gavvet's, since he does indeed get views on his posts, so people do read his stuff.

Yeah but not worth fighting.
So anyways @ocrdu i checked the posts, some of the pictures are nice.
To make up for the flag i have upvoted your latest post to even out your looses or maybe even give a little extra on top.

Somehow I never envisaged you as a peacemaker, but you do quite well.

I dont get why u get flagged, i check the posts, and in fact i found them very nice, the pics are very awsome, but you should keep complaining this way you do, with elegance and intelligence!! i total support you, even if im just a little minnow....

Thanks to you!! i just trying to make and support what im think its right, and i think that you have the reason here!!

That's weird, i can't see the reason for that (

@ocrdu, it is so strange about those flags...I checked your posts, I like the photos, they are unique, also you write some info in your posts not just bare photos. It's all right with your posts, really.

That is their prerogative I'm afraid. This is sounding a little like vote entitlement.

Your supporters far outnumber your detractors. I would not worry too much.

Thanks for that.

Sounds like you touched a soft spot with some whale boys with the doggy picture comments. It might have been nepotism or friend payback that got those rich up votes. These unwarranted flags will continue if we don't all speak up. Keep us little guys informed. I'm with you.

What is a flag? I'm confused. Are there moderators on this on this site?

There are no moderators, but in a sense we are all moderators.

Anyone can flag, or countervote, or whatever you want to call it.

The effect of such a flag depends on the size of the wallet of the flagger/countervoter, and the percentage they set.

Flagging is for plagiarism, threats, and the like, and relatively recently it has also been used to express "disagreement with payout". Some apply these guidelines more loosely than others.

If he doesn't get tired of that, we can arrange a flag down mob :D

I suppose we could, but flag wars usually only have victims and it is mostly a waste of voting power.

Upvoted as agreed.

Thanks, but I don't get the "agreed" bit?

I agreed to upvote you. The wording is up for negotiation. My post state that the first 15 upvotes gets one in return.😊

Ah. I skipped the text and just looked at the photo.

I'm not sure that sort of vote trading is appreciated on Steemit, at least not for minnows ;-).

ocdru as steemvoter votes regardless of content I don't see anything wrong with me doing this. As for vote trading it happens all the time.

I'm not disagreeing with you 8-).

Just letting you know my reasoning.😊

you get flagged for writing posts about getting flagged.
if you write a post ranting i at least make your statement true.

imagine if everybody wrote a followup post about any payment or flag they ever got.

tldr; you spam.

Who cares? Don't vote for it. Most people don't, especially when it's just plain Jane whining. At least @ocrdu is an interesting and engaging author and content creator.

Is that also why you flagged my posts about dragonflies and flowers? Were they "spam" as well?

I made your flag statement true, you like to make up things so i try to help you catch with reality.
Just stop rants and thats it.
I got flag yesterday and didnt make a post about it.

My flag statement was already true, as you had flagged my comment. You make no sense at all.

I think you have demonstrated sufficiently what manner of person you are, I have no further interest in you.

Still, I will rant as much as I like; I don't like being blackmailed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61038.71
ETH 3404.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50