Today I have reached a new Steem milestone!

in #steemit7 years ago

Worth taking a break from my break.

A big thank you to all of the 1000+ followers of the @oaldamster account.


Thank you ever so much!

image cc-by-sa @oaldamster


There many things I would like to state.

But that would take too much time. Also I tend to wander off while I post. Next you know I'd be working on a long text that should have been in a different post alltogether. So how to celebrate this newly reached milestone? And should it be celebrated? There is still this matter that I want to post about. Never mind, that can be prosponed, just like a Bitcoin ETF {exchange-traded fund}. The sun is out, the sky almost blue, and so am I, because I am actually very shy.

No, it is a time for celebration, not just because this weekend it is the Night Of Winschoten {NOW}. Yes, it does take a whole weekend for an one night fest! Well not for me, I live in this smalltown, to me it is just another noisy weekend. Celebration for reaching another milestone since I started blogging on the Steem blockchain on the 26th of may 2016. So, a big thank you to all! For the upvotes, the support, the replies, the friendship, the laughs, the shared knowledge and so on and so forth. It has been quite a ride so far.

Thank you SteemIt Incorporated for this wonderfull thing called Steem. And thank you for hardfork 19, finally after 15 months it was 1 Steem Power equals 1 Steem Vote. Thanks to the Legend Level Steem members that made it clear with the experiment that the exponential voting system was needed to get lineair. And now, after almost 30 days it slowly is showing a more realistic effect of the changes of HF19. Despite of what some are FUDding, the real reward pool drain was the exponential voting system. But now I am starting to feel a bit angry again, and I want to keep the good mood! So, I'll get back to that when I get back to some serious Steem posting...

Anyway, last wednesday I had great fun telling some good people about Steem and freedom of expression on the blockchain. And it is a pitty that one account request got held up. While one that I made for a good friend, went through right away. But I have come to understand that HardFork 20 {#HF20} will take care of that. Hopefully that one will come soon. Because potential members now have troubel getting one, while spam accounts can do their bad thing. Yet I have full trust in the Steem developement team to get it right with some smart innovative coding. And, I really am looking forward to the implementation of the Steem Community Token! Make it so...!

Have a great one!

PS As a bonus I share with you my Goof Rock hit: "On Steem!"

Sort:  

Gefeliciteerd met je 1000+ volgers! Goed bezig!

Dankje, het gaat lekker zo. :-)

Groovy song! Did you make this yourself?

Thanks! :-)
Yes, it is my own song, home made recording. My tribute to Steem and its community.

Cheers mate! Did you post 13 months straight?

Thanks mate!
Had some breaks along the way, but I did post quite a lot in those 13 months. :-)

Yay! Welcome back @oaldamster! How was the trip? :)

Thanks @finance2nomad!
Not yet done tripping. :-)
So far I am doing fine. Slowly getting inspired with ideas to post again on a regular base.

Great! Looking forward to the day ;)

Big up.. you deserve it

Not just to please you but nice song and ... like that voice. Good to hear from you and hope to have you back here soon. But ... take your time

Thank you very much for your nice compliment!

Slowly ideas come for new posts, I shall return. ;-)

Have a great weekend!

gefeliciteerd!
proost to 1k!
ik heb nog nooit een milestone post gemaakt

wauw Brit accent !
mooi hoor :)
nice music!

#NL Dankje, af en toe leuk om zo'n post te maken. Vind het ook speciaal.

#EN Thanks ever so much dear. ;-)
Glad you like the music Ivy!

1000? Well done. I hope to get there by the end of the summer :D

Thanks, good luck reaching the 1000!

Thank you :D

I'm very happy to be part of this Milestone.
Looking forward to many more through the years :-)

I'll drink to that!

Thanks! A drink to more great years to follow, cheers!

Congrats!

Wow,thats a BIG number... Hard work pays off @oaldamster.
Congratulations on an amazing milestone!

Thank you @hattorihanzo!
It feels like a great milestone, and I did mostly have a great time getting there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60964.72
ETH 2920.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64