You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear fellow Steemian - About followers and upvotes

in #steemit7 years ago

I agree. The whole follow-for-follow concept is terrible and is rife on instagram and twitter as well. The worst ones are those who follow you, you follow back and then they unfollow you. What's the point, really? (rhetorical qn.) Terribly insincere.

Personally, I usually follow anyone who has followed me because i like the sense of community and i try to engage with what they've posted.

Sort:  

It all feels very insincere indeed. I do check out my followers/commenters most of the time.

Usually, I check out their posts first to see if we share any interests, but I don't always follow them. I am of no use as a follower of a sports writer for instance. There is no way I can contribute anything useful there and voting power is limited, so I save that for posts that are in my field of interest.

LOL do people really do that unfollow thing?? Yaa I guess they must since that topic is popular enough to be song lyrics on the radio these days lol...
I just don't have the time for all that - unless stalking gets out of hand then they gotta go Lol! But once again I'm glad to be reminded of another point of view on this, thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59907.23
ETH 2647.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43