You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Got the joooooob

in #steemit7 years ago

What is the primary purpose of the Soren Larsen? I have heard of the use of sailing vessels for transporting goods and was curious if that might be the case with her. Do you know when the boat was built. Thanks for the post. I always enjoy hearing about sailing vessels.

Sort:  

hey there thanks for the reply, and I gonna do this without Wiki or what so ever. So not sure if I'll tell you it a correctly but google knows all after all ;)

Back in the day's when it was still in use I believe it first was a cargo vessel. Don't know what kind of cargo, but after is was out of the job it became a sailing vessel for the movie industry. They used in the series of the Onedin Line Which I never saw but my dad loved it ;)

After it served the white screens I think a private company/person bought it and made long time sailing trips all over the world for people to experience the sea man's life.
And slowly out of this life it became a tourist attraction for short trips. At the moment it's laying/sailing around Sidney there is also the place where I worked on this ship.

It was build shortly after the second world war so its a ship with history marks. Tomorrow I'll put my pictures of this experience online here

Ok, thank you so much for the extra info - will follow to see more when you post more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59364.52
ETH 2593.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47