500 Milestone Report

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

The new group of one hundred followers seems to have grown very quickly since my last Milestone Report. It would be hard coming up with anything substantive about the progress of projects mentioned in the last report.... if not for one exception.

Novacadian is now a Minnow!

It would be nice to say my Minnowhood was from all the raw exposès of my inner self. Blogging daily and sometimes twicely, adding glowing content to the blockchain for perpetuity. That really sounds nice, but it's not true.

It felt a bit like cheating when it first came to mind. Yet my rationalization centered on the point that it seemed a fairly safe trade in a market which had fallen mostly relative to one another. "It will help the Steem price", my good angel whispered from my right shoulder while the left shoulder held firm at 0.00024 BTC. Time will tell the wisdom of the trade.

But who're we kidding, Homie??? It was always about the minnow sliding bar!

Like a kid with a new toy, ya just can't get enough of upvoting! Know what? No need to with a sliding bar!!!

Bots are starting to make sense. That or some hired help so as to get some sleep.

Just to save some face of not being seen as a total sloath....

python3 and steem-python are now installed on my system. Bot development seems to be moving forward at an excruciatingly slow rate.

Dropped in to see my bike guy to get their take on my recently purchased phone rack. They thought it was pretty good for the price and went over attachment with me. Going to try to clear the phone's memory card after a backup and start to get some footage. My daughter is well versed with Blender, so we shall probably be using that as our video editor. Be ready for Novacadian's Nova Scotia Bike Tour this season. Most of it is likely to center around Halifax, yet one episode is scheduled to take us out of town to the small fishing hamlet of Hackett's Cove. Local rumor has it that chickens play team football in the area. These claims will be confronted and my findings reported back to you.

Thanks where thanks is due...

Thanks for lending me your ear, @lyndsaybowes. You would make a wonderful therapists. After our Messenger session my mind was made up to get a sliding bar become a Minnow. Although not 100% sure, my guess is that it was @hendrix22 which gave the off stage "ok" that my 500 steem would make it to my wallet after voicing my need of handholding. Thank you!

Also a thanks for @throwawayaccount and @gtg for helping me on my witness server quest. It just happened to all come together for me on the day when the 32GB melt down, with the many missing blocks, began. Without additional RAM my server was out of the running for the time being. The present race of throwing RAM at scalability does not attract me. Hopefully a solution will be found before the next fork.

Although some BTC may have bought me a Minnowhood, my rep is totally dependent on all you folks that give me support with your upvotes. Many have been there from the first of my activity on the blockchain. To list everyone would frighten me that someone might be missed. You know who you are...

Doublin' Down on some of you.. but sending 500 thanks to all my Homies!

Sort:  

What is the sliding bar thing that you mentioned? Sorry havn't used it before.

Here is a screen shot of one in use. One can basically decide what percentage of their power they wish to exert in their upvote. It makes it so one seems to have no limit on daily upvoting. Of course there is a limited however it allows one to really spread that out.

You got a 50.00% upvote from @cabbage-dealer courtesy of @omitaylor!

This post has received a 50.00 % upvote from @astrobot thanks to: @omitaylor.

A two bot attack! How sweet is that? Thank you @omitaylor

Congrats Angel!! You deserve it <3 Thanks for being a part of the STEEM blockchain xxoxo It's awesome that you invested!!

Thanks soo much Lyndsay. Really lovin this steem thang. 😎

Thanks for the mention :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83