You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Dollar (SBD) Flash-Crash ($1.24) At 01:00am This Morning As a HUGE DUMP Takes Place On The Bittrex Hourlies.

in #steemit7 years ago

Fucking hell, I'll never get to cash out at a decent price at this rate.

I have been considering converting to BTC and waiting a few days before cashing out in hopes of regaining the value that's been lost, but I'm so new to this whole crypto and market thing that I have no idea if that's a good idea or not.

I'm so lost in all of this. I'm trying so hard to follow along with it and learn and understand it and I'm just flopping around like a dying minnow in a dry creek bed.

Sort:  

I have been considering converting to BTC and waiting a few days

Good idea - I'm all out in BTC right now whilst the price is low. It'll pick up again soon.

So my instinct to trade SBD to BTC right now is a good instinct?

Because SBD just keeps falling, and I missed out on trading it for $2.22 USD per $1 SBD due to having account creation issues.

So my instinct to trade SBD to BTC right now is a good instinct?

A very good instinct!

You don't know how much of a relief that is to hear.

Trying to navigate this whole thing really hurts my head.

Thanks so much for telling me!

No problem @novaatebatman - cryptos can hurt your head during the learning process, but once your up to speed you'll be just fine :)

Thanks for understanding, lol.

I wish they made a "Cryptocurrency Guide for Extra Stupid Dummies" or something. I could really use that right now.

Blockchain is such a new technology, so we have to write the guides ourselves!

Yep. But most of the guides I read just end up confusing me more. I really wish there was just a really really super dumbed-down guide for cryptocurrency

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43