You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Cashed Out for the First Time!

in #steemit7 years ago

Thank you!

I plan on making a step-by-step guide when I cash out next, which will probably be when I hit around $20 again.

It was around $106 SBD that amounted to $140 USD. That's after fees and a small amount of loss between the time it took to sell my SBD for BTC, and a small amount of loss from BTC before I could convert that to USD.

Sort:  

I just spend BTC directly when I am hard up. I use Gyft to purchase gift cards for Target, Whole Foods, and when the house breaks Lowe's and Home Depot. Dash is also spendable via Bitcart on Amazon. 80$ Dash=100 Amazon gift card!

Not really viable options for us. Those places are too expensive to shop for us.

When I say we're poor, I mean we're dirt poor. Target is expensive! So is Whole Foods. When the house breaks? We break out a roll of duct tape and pray it holds for a few months.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61178.84
ETH 2749.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45