It's not what I thought...Flag Away

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I have lost interest and am searching/waiting for a truly new idea.

A centralized oligarchy is hardly a revolution and a platform whose posts are not searchable across the web has a near zero reach...

Blockchain is great for preserving binding transactions, but not at all helpful or even beneficial for blogging...

There is no new information on Steemit that cannot be found online in better detail.

It's not even really a community, that's what Discord is used for. A seven day life span actually limits its ability to become a community. The amount of manipulation and junk blogs easily outnumber the positives.

I'd rather make nothing with higher engagement than make a living interacting with bots, receiving lifeless auto-votes and dealing with requirements, which feels more like a job environment than a social one.

I bid you farewell, my friends.

This cannot be fixed without a complete overhaul.

Sort:  

Aww don't go @notconvinced I will miss your happy outgoing self. You have such a good idea and I was so excited to be a part of it when I can. There is a place for you here. Come for a chat on discord!

Thank you my friend, I am on Discord often.

Please don't give up @notconvinced. It still very early days here. I know it is hard and the platform has a lot of flaws at the moment but it still has a lot of potential. S.HE.P shows such promise and we are itching to use it as soon as we have something to offer. I would be sorry if you weren't a part of it anymore.

It is one big flaw...time for a new idea and they are coming.

Shep isn't going anywhere. The initiative exists whether it's used or not. My exit doesn't inhibit its use, whatsoever.

I was torn about upvoting this... lol
but i did anyway - but it wasn't 100% ! hehehehe

I understand. And you make such great points. But I'm still sad to see you go. I'll miss your comments on my story for sure! hehehehehe

I won't miss your friendship though - because I'll still have that on discord :)

In a way, I'm happy that you cut something out of your life that doesn't make you happy. So... i'll focus on that. and chat with you soon ;)

BUT PLEASE DON'T LEAVE DISCORD TOO!!! hahahahaha then i won't be so calm ;)

Really? That's discouraging. What about shep?

I don't think of it so much as a blog, but as a different social media platform, except you can get paid more here than you can on FB.

Shep now exists permanently, it needs user's not curators. It doesn't need anyone to run any part of it.

Steemit is short on the social part of Social Media. I am o another site, where I get more interaction in a day than Steemit gives in a week.

I think the post sums it up well. My problems are architecture and politics.

You gotta do what's best for you bro, I don't think anyone will be mad at you roof it. What's your discord handle?

NotConvinced#6272

Sent you a request there.

I'm new to that platform, but working on learning it a bit better. Godspeed!

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

No, please cancel my membership. @scrooger @qurator

Congratulations @notconvinced! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

@notconvinced you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

Thanks, but this post is long past payout...I asked them to flag in the title, because I don't care.😂😜😂

Hello notconvinced, welcome to Partiko, an amazing community for crypto lovers! Here, you will find cool people to connect with, and interesting articles to read!

You can also earn Partiko Points by engaging with people and bringing new people in. And you can convert them into crypto! How cool is that!

Hopefully you will have a lot of fun using Partiko! And never hesitate to reach out to me when you have questions!

Cheers,
crypto.talk
Creator of Partiko

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62952.44
ETH 2542.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65