You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit, please read this for your sake - I, as messenger, am riddled with bullets - your choice, fire another bullet or survive.

in #steemit8 years ago

I WILL NOT allow this wonderful concept be screwed over by some arrogant twats!

I second that!

I do feel your concerns as I have noticed the user base has not exploded as I had imagined when I joined. And I joined because I found this to be a terrific idea, and still do today. But I am amazed that we do not discuss the shortcomings (as you have intended to do this post) more often.

You are right in most of your observations from my point of view, and wish the community focus on these issues, and not brush it aside as a losers rant. These topics have been brought up by countless people earlier too, but we seem to be stuck in a "circle jerk", and I can see some users distinctly avoiding to be vocal or even firm as they were earlier, so that their payout is not affected negatively. This troubles me the most.

Sort:  

@norbu , I cannot tell you how much it means to have a true person of integrity respond as you have - I am not a knocker - I am a friend and supporter of steemit and I want to see a proud and magnificent future for it but the system is impeding such a possibility. Either we leave the 67 to their own devices and rebuild or they conform - Dan and Ned did not design the current detritus!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56890.04
ETH 2356.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39